help bg

Apprenez le chinois à Jingmai Tea Mountain
Rendez vos vacances uniques et incroyables

Cours de chinois individuel intensif

Vous pouvez choisir d’étudier le chinois à Jingmai Tea Mountain pendant 4 heures par jour (20 heures / semaine) ou 6 heures par jour (30 heures / semaine).

Nous utilisons des méthodes d’enseignement uniques développées par Keats. Votre (vos) professeur (s) de chinois prépareront vos cours en fonction de votre niveau de chinois et de vos objectifs d’apprentissage, afin de vous assurer que vous apprenez le plus de chinois dans les plus brefs délais.

L’hébergement est inclus.

Pourquoi apprendre le chinois dans la montagne Jingmai?

La montagne Jingmaishan est située à la frontière sud-ouest de la province du Yunnan, à la jonction du Xishuangbanna, du Pu’er et du Myanmar.

Il est célèbre pour le thé Pu’er. En tant que l’une des six principales montagnes de thé de Chine, la montagne Jingmaishan est également le berceau du thé.

La montagne Jingmaishan possède l’ancien jardin de thé le mieux conservé, le plus ancien et le plus grand du monde, cultivé artificiellement, qui a été témoin de l’histoire du développement de la culture du thé chinois.

Vous pouvez découvrir la culture minoritaire du groupe Bulang et du groupe Dai.

Comment se rendre à la montagne Jingmai?

La montagne Jingmai est située au sud-ouest de Kunming. Il y a deux aéroports situés à proximité de la montagne Jingmai, qui sont l’aéroport de Lancang River et l’aéroport de Xishuangbanna. Le moyen le plus rapide pour se rendre à la montagne Jingmaishan est de prendre un vol de Kunming à l’aéroport de Lancang River, puis de prendre un bus de l’aéroport à la montagne Jingmai, soit environ 2 heures de trajet.

Endroits à visiter à Jingmai Mountain - Ancient Villages

Il y a deux célèbres villages anciens dans la montagne Jingmaishan. L’un est le village Wengji, où habite le groupe minoritaire Bulang. L’autre est le village Nuogan, où vit le groupe minoritaire Dai. Ces deux anciens villages sont les deux les mieux préservés parmi les nombreux villages anciens de la montagne Jingmaishan.

Ces bâtiments clôturés en bois appartenant à un groupe minoritaire sont dispersés le long de la colline, respirant avec les vieux théiers et forêts.

Plus de 7300 étudiants ont étudié à Keats

Découvrez les témoignages d'étudiants

Mont Jingmaishan: les meilleures activités

Chahuntai est le lieu où le peuple Bulang vénère ses ancêtres, Pa’aileng et sa femme, la princesse Dai Qigongzhu. Pa’aileng était le chef de l’ancien groupe Bulang qui apprenait aux Bulang comment cultiver des feuilles de thé.

Chaque année à la mi-avril, le groupe Bulang organisera une cérémonie au sol ici pour mémoriser et vénérer leurs ancêtres, c’est donc aussi appelé Festival des ancêtres du thé.

Endroits à visiter à Jingmaishan Mountain - Bee God Tree

Il y a un grand arbre Banyan ancien près de la région de Mangjing. Plus de 60 nids d’abeilles sont toujours rassemblés sur l’arbre, donc le groupe local de Bulang préfère l’appeler Bee God Tree. Le peuple Bulang croit que les abeilles sont les anges du bonheur et l’incarnation de leur ancêtre Pa’aileng. Lors des grands festivals, un événement rituel appelé «attirer les abeilles» aura lieu sous l’arbre du dieu de l’abeille.

Endroits à visiter à Jingmaishan Mountain - Tea Gardens

La montagne Jingmaishan est célèbre pour sa longue histoire de production de thé Pu’er de qualité supérieure. Il existe de nombreux anciens jardins de thé qui fonctionnent encore bien de nos jours. Parmi eux, le jardin de thé de Dapingzhang est le plus connu. Il est situé dans une terre qui plonge comme un palmier.

Dans le jardin de thé de Dapingzhang, il y a un vieil arbre à thé qui vit depuis plus de 1000 ans. Cet ancien arbre à thé respire avec les forêts denses qui l’entourent et dégage un parfum spécial. Ce serait encore plus fort à l’automne lorsque les fleurs de thé sont partout sur la colline.

Endroits à visiter à Jingmai Mountain - Pagode octogonale de Manghong

Cette pagode est une pagode bouddhiste Theravada qui a été construite sous la dynastie Qing par le peuple Bulang. Cette pagode est de forme octogonale avec une hauteur de 2,1 mètres. Il y a sept motifs de sculpture sur pierre en haut et en bas du corps de la tour, et une porte de la tour à l’ouest. Il y a des armes anciennes peintes sous les avant-toits de la pagode, et l’intérieur de la tour est creux, qui est l’endroit où les écritures bouddhistes du peuple Bulang sont rassemblées.

Choses à faire à Jingmaishan Mountain - Photographier la mer de nuages

Les saisons d’automne et d’hiver sont le meilleur moment pour apprécier la jolie vue naturelle sur la mer de nuages ici dans la montagne Jingmai. Vous pouvez ralentir vos pas ici dans la montagne Jingmai pour profiter d’une vie quotidienne paisible en vous prélassant au soleil, en buvant le meilleur thé Pu’er et en prenant des photos étonnantes de la mer de nuages qui coule entre les collines.

Choses à faire à Jingmaishan Mountain - Découvrir la culture des minorités ethniques

De nombreuses minorités ethniques vivent sur la montagne Jingmai depuis des générations, telles que Bulang, Dai, Hani et Wa. Chaque groupe minoritaire a ses propres caractéristiques, et ce n’est que lorsque vous étudiez le chinois à Jingmai que vous pourrez vraiment découvrir les coutumes et le folklore folkloriques de ces groupes minoritaires.

Le mois d’avril est le moment le plus concentré pour célébrer les festivals des minorités dans la montagne Jingmai. Le Festival de Songkran, le Festival de Shankang et la grande cérémonie des ancêtres du thé organisée par le peuple Bulang. Chaque village aura un banquet; des feux d’artifice seront également déclenchés. Le mois d’avril est aussi le moment de la mise sur le marché du thé de printemps, et il y aura de nombreux marchands de thé, ce qui est très animé.

Cuisine de la montagne Jingmaishan - Viandes crues hachées 剁 生 duò shēng

Les viandes crues hachées sont de la viande crue hachée qui est hachée à plusieurs reprises avec de la viande maigre de divers animaux et des assaisonnements sauvages naturels purs. Dans le processus de hachage, une quantité appropriée de sang animal peut également être hachée ensemble. Le plat de viandes crues hachées contient de nombreux ingrédients et lorsqu’il est servi avec une variété de légumes et de fruits sauvages frais, le goût est encore plus merveilleux, rendant les gens inoubliables pour toute une vie. Ce plat est une cuisine minoritaire spéciale qui est populaire parmi les peuples Bulang et Dai de la montagne Jingmai.

Cuisine de la montagne Jingmai - Nouilles de riz enveloppées et cuites à la vapeur 包 蒸 bāo zhēng

Le plat de nouilles de riz enveloppées et cuites à la vapeur est également la spécialité de la cuisine ethnique de la montagne Jingmaishan. Les principaux ingrédients sont les nouilles de riz, les viandes de porc fraîches, les feuilles de plantain, les petits fruits amers et les champignons. Hacher les ingrédients séparément, les mélanger uniformément avec des nouilles de riz, ajouter divers assaisonnements et les envelopper avec des feuilles de bananier. Cuire à la vapeur le plat emballé pendant un certain temps, puis vous pourrez profiter de cette délicatesse.

Cuisine dans la montagne Jingmaishan - Piment moulu du groupe Bulang 布朗 舂 辣子 bù lǎng chōng là zǐ

Les gens de Bulang préfèrent la saveur épicée. Le piment moulu du groupe Bulang présente des caractéristiques de minorité distinctives. Les gens de Bulang aiment utiliser le chili cultivé par eux-mêmes, en le mélangeant avec au moins 12 sortes d’épices pour pilonner ensemble. Lorsque tous ces ingrédients sont uniformément moulus, ce plat est terminé. Ce plat de piment moulu du groupe Bulang peut être servi comme apéritif ou peut être ajouté directement dans le plat principal ou d’autres plats pour enrichir le goût.

QUEL PROGRAMME EST
LE PLUS ADAPTÉ POUR VOUS ?

PROGRAMMES

L'histoire de Jaq à Keats L'inspiration Grace au Thé Chinois

PLUS DE 7300 ÉTUDIANTS SONT PASSÉS CHEZ KEATS

Stew testimonial for keats chinese school

Stew | Angleterre

COURS DE CHINOIS EN PETITS GROUPES

L’école est très cool. Nous sommes nombreux dans ma classe, donc venir est très agréable. C’est amusant, nous avons beaucoup de discussions, de jeux et d’activités. Nos professeurs sont très bons et très solidaires. Apprendre le chinois est intimidant au début car vous vous posez tellement de questions. Mais je conseillerais de venir à Keats car l’ambiance et leurs manières d’enseigner est excellente. C’est très relaxant. Je recommande cette école.

Matteo testimonial for keats chinese school

Matteo | Italie

COURS DE CHINOIS EN PETITS GROUPES

J’aime vraiment étudier le Chinois à Keats. Les professeurs sont super et mes camarades de classe sont géniaux. C’est une expérience inoubliable pour moi. J’ai également eu la chance de voyager dans d’autres endroits du Yunnan. Ces endroits sont incroyables et vous devez absolument les visiter lorsque vous étudiez à Keats.

星河明 | Japon

COURS DE CHINOIS INDIVIDUELS INTENSIFS

J’ai suivi le cours individuel 6 heures par jour. Les cours sont très intéressants. Les professeurs sont attentionnés et le contenu s’adapte à mon niveau. J’ai beaucoup de temps pour pratiquer le chinois en classe. La nourriture est excellente ici. J’ai amélioré mon chinois grâce à ce programme chez Keats.

Sjoerd testimonial for keats chinese school

SJOERD | Pays-Bas

COURS DE CHINOIS EN PETITS GROUPES

Nous utilisons beaucoup de jeux pour apprendre la grammaire et de nouveaux mots. Nous avons de très bons professeurs, vraiment patients. Elle nous aide beaucoup. Notre classe est vraiment sympa et nous rencontrons des gens du monde entier. Nous discutons souvent de sujets en chinois dans notre classe. Je vis dans le dortoir de Keats. C’est très pratique car vous n’avez pas besoin de vous déplacez. Vous pouvez simplement vous concentrer sur l’apprentissage du chinois.

Joleen | Allemagne

COURS DE CHINOIS INDIVIDUELS INTENSIFS

Je pense que les conditions de vie sont très pratiques, car le dortoir est très proche de la salle de classe. Nos professeurs aiment vraiment enseigner le chinois. Ils sont également très passionnés. Comparé à d’autres villes de Chine, Kunming a un temps très clément.

Sarah testimonial for keats chinese school

Sarah | Dubai

COURS DE CHINOIS INDIVIDUELS INTENSIFS

Ils ont formé les enseignants de manière très professionnelle. Mes professeurs sont tous excellents. J’ai l’impression d’apprendre très vite avec eux. Ils sont très sérieux avec leurs élèves et je sais que chaque enseignant est comme ça. Je vous recommande vivement de venir à Keats.

Duwenyu testimonial for keats chinese school

Du Wenyu | Pays-Bas

COURS DE CHINOIS INDIVIDUELS INTENSIFS

Lors de ma première semaine à Keats, je n’ai pas osé prononcer un mots de chinois. J’ai découvert ensuite que mon niveau s’amélioré rapidement. Bien que j’aie de nombreuses options pour étudier en Chine, par exemple dans certaines autres écoles propose un séjour chez l’habitant, j’ai trouvé que je pouvais m’immerger et me concentrer pleinement sur l’apprentissage du chinois en restant à Keats.

Sarah testimonial for keats chinese school

Sarah | USA

COURS DE CHINOIS INDIVIDUELS INTENSIFS

Je m’appelle Sarah Fish. J’ai 81 ans. Je connaissais très peu le chinois à mon arrivée. Comment allais-je survivre à 2 semaines de chinois intensif? J’en ris quand j’y pense maintenant. Cela a été une expérience très positive! Je souhaite vraiment rester un peu plus longtemps. Les enseignants sont extrêmement encourageants, évaluant d’abord nos connaissances, pour ensuite construire à partir de là.

Please use vertical scrolling on your mobile device.

Learn Chinese in Jingmai Tea Mountain
Make Your Holiday Unique and Amazing

Intensive One-on-one Chinese Course

You can choose to study Chinese in Jingmai Tea Mountain for 4 hours per day (20 hours/week) or 6 hours per day (30 hours/week). If you want to learn Chinese in China, the intensive one-on-one course is the fastest way to improve your Chinese.

We use unique teaching methods developed by Keats. Your Chinese teacher(s) will prepare your lessons according to your level of Chinese and your learning goals, to make sure that you learn the most Chinese in the shortest possible time.

Accommodation is included.

Why learn Chinese in Jingmai Mountain?

Where to learn Chinese in Yunnan? Jingmai Mountain can be one of your choices.

Jingmai Mountain is located in the southwestern border of Yunnan Province, at the junction of Xishuangbanna, Pu’er and Myanmar.

It is famous for Pu’er tea. As one of the six major tea mountains in China, Jingmai Mountain is also the birthplace of tea.

Jingmai Mountain has the world’s best-preserved, oldest and largest artificially cultivated ancient tea garden, which has witnessed the history of the development of Chinese tea culture.

You can experience the minority culture of the Bulang group and the Dai group.

How to Get to Jingmai Mountain?

Jingmai Mountain is located in the south-western of Kunming. There are two airports located nearby Jingmai Mountain, which are Lancang River Airport and Xishuangbanna Airport. The fastest way to get to Jingmaishan Mountain is to take a flight from Kunming to Lancang River Airport then take a bus from the airport to Jingmai Mountain which is about a 2-hour ride.

Do you know what kind of transportation you can take in China?

Places to Visit in Jingmai Mountain – Ancient Villages

When learning Chinese in Jingmai Mountain, there are also many places for you to visit after the Chinese classes.

There are two famous ancient villages in Jingmaishan Mountain. One is the Wengji Village, where Bulang minority group inhabit in. The other one is Nuogan Village, where Dai minority group live in. These two ancient villages are the most well preserved two among many ancient villages here in Jingmaishan Mountain.

These featured minority group wooden-fenced buildings are scattering along the hill, breathing together with the old tea trees and forests.

Places to Visit in Jingmai Mountain – Chahuntai

When learning Chinese in Jingmai Mountain, China, you must visit the Chahuntai.

Chahuntai is the place where Bulang people worship their ancestors, Pa’aileng and his wife, the Dai Princess Qigongzhu. Pa’aileng was the leader of ancient Bulang group who teach Bulang people how to grow tea leaves.

Every year in the middle of April, Bulang group will hold ground ceremony here to memorize and worship their ancestors, so it is also called Tea Ancestor Festival.

Places to Visit in Jingmai Mountain – Bee God Tree

Among many places for you to visit after the Chinese classes in Jingmai Mountain, the Bee God Tree must an interesting one.

There is a tall ancient Banyan tree near the Mangjing area. More than 60 honeycombs are always gathered on the tree, so the local Bulang group prefer to call it Bee God Tree. The Bulang people believe that bees are the angels of happiness and the incarnation of their ancestor Pa’aileng. At major festivals, a ritual event called “attracting bees” will be held under the Bee God Tree.

Places to Visit in Jingmai Mountain – Tea Gardens

One of the many places for you to visit after the Chinese classes is the local tea gardens.

Jingmai Mountain is famous for its long history of producing top-quality Pu’er tea. There are many ancient tea gardens that still work well nowadays. Among them, the Dapingzhang tea garden is the most famous one. It is located in a land that flats like a palm.

In the Dapingzhang tea garden, there is an ancient tea tree that has been living for over 1,000 years. This ancient tea tree breathes with the dense forests around it and radiating a special fragrant. It would be even stronger in fall when the tea blossoms are everywhere on the hill.

Places to Visit in Jingmai Mountain – Manghong Octagonal Pagoda

This pagoda is a Theravada Buddhist Pagoda that was built in the Qing Dynasty by the Bulang people. This pagoda is in an octagonal pattern with a height of 2.1 meters. There are seven stone carving patterns on the top and bottom of the tower body, and a tower gate in the west. There are ancient weapons painted under the eaves of the pagoda, and the interior of the tower is hollow, which is the place where the Buddhist scriptures of the Bulang people are collected.

Things To Do in Jingmai Mountain – Photographing the sea of clouds

Many things are available for you to do after the Chinese classes in Jingmai Mountain. The autumn and winter seasons are the best time to appreciate the pretty natural view of the sea of clouds here in Jingmai Mountain. You can slow down your footsteps here in Jingmai Mountain to enjoy a peaceful daily life by basking in the warm sunshine, drinking the best Pu’er tea, and taking amazing pictures of the sea of clouds flowing among the hills.

Things To Do in Jingmai Mountain – Experiencing ethnic minority’s culture

Many ethnic minorities have lived on Jingmai Mountain for generations, such as Bulang, Dai, Hani, and Wa. Each minority group has its own characteristics, and only when you study Chinese in Jingmai can you truly experience the folk customs and folklore of these minority groups.

April is the most concentrated time for celebrating minority festivals in Jingmai Mountain. The Songkran Festival, the Shankang Festival, and the grand tea ancestor ceremony held by the Bulang people. Each village will have a banquet; fireworks will also be set off. April is also the time for spring tea to go on the market, and there will be many tea merchants, which is very lively.

Cuisine in Jingmai Mountain – Chopped raw meats 剁生 duò shēng

Chopped raw meats are minced raw meat that is repeatedly chopped with lean meat of various animals and pure natural wild seasonings. In the chopping process, an appropriate amount of animal blood can also be chopped together. The dish of chopped raw meats has many ingredients and when served with a variety of fresh wild vegetables and fruits, the taste is even more wonderful, making people unforgettable for a lifetime. This dish is a special minority cuisine that is popular among the Bulang and Dai people in Jingmai Mountain.

If you are a food lover, you cannot miss the 10 dishes you must try when learning Chinese in Yunnan. 

Cuisine in Jingmai Mountain – Wrapped and steamed rice noodle 包蒸 bāo zhēng

The dish of wrapped and steamed rice noodle is also the specialty flavor ethnic cuisine of Jingmai Mountain. The main ingredients are rice noodles, fresh pork meats, plantain leaves, small bitter fruits, and mushrooms. Chopping the ingredients separately, mixing them with rice noodles evenly, adding various seasonings, and wrapping them up with banana leaves. Steaming the wrapped dish for a while then you can enjoy this delicacy.

 

Cuisine in Jingmai Mountain – Bulang group’s grinded Chilli 布朗舂辣子 bù lǎng chōng là zǐ

Bulang people prefer the spicy flavor. The Bulang group’s ground chili is with distinctive minority characteristics. Bulang people like to use the self-grown chili, mixing with at least 12 kinds of spices to pestle together. When all of these ingredients are evenly ground, this dish is completed. This dish of Bulang group’s ground Chilli can be served as an appetizer or can be added directly into the main course or other dishes to enrich the taste.

Which Chinese Language Program
is right for you?

PROGRAMS

Jaq's Story at Keats The Inspiration of Chinese Tea

OVER 7000+ STUDENTS HAVE STUDIED AT KEATS

Ramji | USA

Intensive One on One Chinese Classes

The best part of the school is the patience the instructors had and the time to focus on the fundamentals like pronunciation. I think it is very easy to skip over those and go to vocabulary. But by learning the pronunciation, I feel like it helped me gain a better understanding of the language.

Aliza testimonial for keats chinese school

Aliza | USA

Intensive One on One Chinese Classes

I found Keats School and I am so glad that I did. In the school, you are fully being taken care of. My teacher is really great and we become lovely friends.

Sarah testimonial for keats chinese school

Sarah | USA

Intensive One on One Chinese Classes

My name is Sarah Fish. I am 81. I knew very little Chinese when I arrived. How was I going to survive 2 weeks of intensive Chinese? I have to laugh when I think of that now. What a positive experience this has been! I really wish we could be here a little longer. The teachers are extremely encouraging, evaluating first how much someone knows, and then starting from there.

Hitanshu testimonial for keats chinese school

Hitanshu | UK

Intensive One on One Chinese Classes

It doesn’t matter what level of Chinese you have, or even you can start from the zero level. Your teacher will prepare the lessons according to your requirements. The advantage of living in the school is that you will have your tutoring, you will have your private accommodation with your own bathroom and all the meals provided. I highly recommend everybody to actually take the whole package because you get to meet other students.

Stew testimonial for keats chinese school

Stew | UK

Small Group Chinese Class

The place is very cool. I am with a great group of people in my class, so coming to classes is very enjoyable. It is fun, we have a lot discussions, games, activities. Our teachers are also very good, very supportive. Learning Chinese is intimidating at the start because you have so many questions. But I would advise coming to Keats because the atmosphere for learning is great. It is very relax. I would recommend the school.

Martine testimonial for keats chinese school

Martine | France

Intensive One on One Chinese Classes

I really enjoy this place because we have private lessons. I took the 6-hour program, 4 hours in the morning, 2 in the afternoon. Even though it is quite a lot, the teaching is complimentary. This is very helpful because I could review what I did before and learn new things. My 2 teachers are fantastic. We live in the school, so it is convenient. It is interesting to me to meet people from all over the world.

Rients testimonial for keats chinese school

Rients | Netherlands

Small Group Chinese Class

Kunming is a great place to learn Chinese because not many Chinese on the street speak English. Keats has been a great school for me and a lot of other foreigners who studied in china recommended it to me. I think they are all right. The study method here is really structured. They make learning Chinese really easy. There are also a lot of cultural and natural places to visit.

Sylvia tetimonial for keats chinese school

Sylvia | USA

Intensive One on One Chinese Classes

One thing I really liked was that I was able to work with my teacher to make an individual plan of study. Another really nice thing is that you live at the school, you feel completely safe.  You always have a group of people who are willing to do things with you on the weekends or in the evenings. They are serving you all the 3 meals a day, the food was excellent.

Please use vertical scrolling on your mobile device.