help bg

APPRENDRE LE CHINOIS À DALI
Votre voyage linguistique commence ici !

Cours de Chinois à Dali

COURS DE CHINOIS INDIVIDUELS INTENSIFS
COURS DE PRÉPARATION À L'EXAMEN HSK
COURS DE CHINOIS + TOURISME EN CHINE
Voyage d'étude en Chine (pour les groupes)
APPRENDRE LE CHINOIS EN LIGNE

COURS DE CHINOIS INDIVIDUELS INTENSIFS

  • Plans d'études personnalisés
  • Les meilleurs professeurs
  • Commencez quand vous le voulez
  • Expérience d'immersion totale
  • Services complets (études + hébergement en chambre individuelle)

COURS DE PRÉPARATION À L'EXAMEN HSK

  • Commencez quand vous le voulez
  • Experts en HSK avec des années d'expérience
  • Améliorez significativement vos résultats aux tests
  • Cours intensif de chinois en tête-à-tête
  • Services complets (études + hébergement en chambre individuelle)

COURS DE CHINOIS + TOURISME EN CHINE

  • Cours particuliers de chinois
  • Services complets (études + hébergement)
  • Excursions et visites avec votre professeur
  • Voyage à Dali, Lijiang, Shangri-la, Jianshui, Yuanyang

Voyage d'étude en Chine (pour les groupes)

  • Conçu pour les écoles secondaires, les universités, les entreprises et les organisations
  • Cours de chinois avec activités de groupe
  • Professeurs de chinois certifiés
  • Une véritable expérience d'immersion chinoise

APPRENDRE LE CHINOIS EN LIGNE

  • Cours de chinois en ligne 1-on-1 en direct
  • Commencez à apprendre le chinois n'importe quand
  • Étudiez de n'importe où
  • Professeurs de chinois certifiés
  • Plans d'études personnalisés

Cours de chinois individuel intensif

Vous pouvez choisir d’étudier le chinois en Chine pendant 4 heures par jour (20 heures / semaine) ou 6 heures par jour (30 heures / semaine).

Nous utilisons des méthodes d’enseignement uniques développées par Keats. Votre (vos) professeur (s) de chinois prépareront vos cours en fonction de votre niveau de chinois et de vos objectifs d’apprentissage, afin de vous assurer que vous apprenez le plus de chinois dans les plus brefs délais.

L’hébergement est inclus.

Hébergement à Dali

  • Chambre simple/double avec salle de bain privée
  • Propre, sûr et confortable
  • Situé juste à la porte est de la vieille ville de Dali
  • Service de nettoyage des chambres tous les jours

Hébergement à Dali

Chambre privée avec salle de bain privée

Pourquoi apprendre le chinois à Dali?

En tant que l’une des destinations touristiques célèbres de la province du Yunnan, Dali est riche en vestiges historiques et naturels.

C’est également l’une des résidences principales du groupe ethnique Bai. Son histoire remonte au royaume de Nanzhao (8ème siècle).

La vieille ville fortifiée, de la dynastie Ming, contient des maisons traditionnelles et des tours de la minorité ethnique Bai.

Dali est un endroit idéal pour explorer la culture traditionnelle chinoise et la culture minoritaire tout en apprenant le chinois en Chine.

Immersion totale en chinois

  • Si vous préférez un environnement d’apprentissage entièrement chinois et ne pas parler anglais, Dali est fait pour vous. Ne soyez pas surpris si vous êtes le seul étudiant à Dali ou si vous ne voyez pratiquement pas de visiteurs internationaux.
  • La meilleure chose à propos des études à Dali est que votre professeur vous accompagnera pour faire du tourisme tous les jours après les cours, afin de créer un environnement purement chinois pour vous. Étudier le chinois à Dali ne se concentre pas seulement sur la langue chinoise, mais offre également la possibilité d’explorer la culture locale avec votre professeur.
  • Si vous préférez une communauté internationale d’étudiants nombreuse et dynamique ou si vous souhaitez vivre l’expérience d’une communauté scolaire, choisissez d’apprendre le chinois à Kunming sur le campus de Kunming.

Beaux paysages à Dali

Dali, une symphonie d'eaux lacustres sereines et de montagnes majestueuses, est un chef-d'œuvre intemporel de l'art de la nature.
PLUS
Patienter

Comment se rendre à Dali?

La ville de Dali est située dans l’ouest du Yunnan, à environ 160 miles au nord-ouest de la capitale provinciale de Kunming.

Vous pouvez d’abord prendre un vol pour arriver à Kunming, puis prendre le train à grande vitesse de Kunming à Dali, ce qui prend environ 2 heures. Le billet de train coûte environ 150 yuans RMB.

Le paysage le long du trajet est d’une beauté époustouflante. Vous ne pouvez pas le manquer si vous êtes un amoureux de la montagne.

Nous assurons gratuitement la prise en charge et le retour à la gare.

Endroits à visiter à Dali - Trois pagodes

Situées dans le temple Chongsheng, les trois pagodes de Dali ont plus de 1800 ans d’histoire. Comme son nom l’indique, les Trois Pagodes sont constituées de trois anciennes pagodes indépendantes formant un triangle symétrique. On dit que neuf rois du royaume de Dali ont choisi d’être un monastère Chongsheng dans le temple. Les trois pagodes sont un symbole de l’histoire de Dali et un témoignage du développement du bouddhisme dans la région. En visitant les trois pagodes, vous pouvez voir la beauté du lac Erhai.

Endroits à visiter à Dali - Erhai Lake

Le lac Erhai est le plus grand lac des hautes terres à côté de Dianchi (Kunming) et l’un des sept plus grands lacs d’eau douce de Chine. Son nom 洱海 signifie «mer en forme d’oreille» en chinois, ce qui implique que le lac est en forme d’oreille et aussi grand qu’une mer. Il y a quelques petites îles à explorer le long du lac Erhai. Apprendre le chinois à Dali offre une excellente occasion de marcher ou de faire du jogging le long de la rive du lac tôt le matin ou le soir.

Endroits à visiter à Dali - Xizhou Village

L’ancienne ville de Dali Xizhou est située dans la partie nord de la ville de Dali, préfecture autonome de Dali Bai, province du Yunnan. Des centaines de bâtiments résidentiels construits par la minorité Bai avec leurs propres caractéristiques architecturales se tiennent ici et vous attendent pour votre visite. Les gens visitent souvent les maisons de la famille Yan et de la famille Yang. Se promener dans les rues de Xizhou, c’est comme entrer dans un musée d’un immeuble résidentiel. Le long des rues, le tracé des stands tie-dye, les bougainvilliers sortant du mur, le parfum du gâteau poêlé Xizhou, les enfants qui chassent et jouent au coin de la rue … tous ces détails ordinaires intégrés comme un souffle de l’histoire et la culture se précipitent vers vous lorsque vous vous promenez dans la ville.

Endroits à visiter à Dali - Shaxi Ancient Town

L’ancienne ville de Dali Shaxi est située dans le comté de Jianchuan et est connue comme le seul ancien bazar survivant sur l’ancienne route du thé-cheval du Yunnan-Tibet, qui est importante pour le transport et le commerce du thé, des matières médicinales, des tissus de soie et du sel. Dans les temps anciens, le commerce avec la conduite de chevaux était une entreprise aventureuse. Loin des dures montagnes enneigées, des vallées et des rapides, la rue Si Deng de la ville de Shaxi était comme un «paradis» pour ces caravanes qui travaillent dur. Avec l’amélioration du réseau routier moderne et le développement des transports, la ville de Shaxi a progressivement décliné en raison de son éloignement des principales voies de circulation. Bien que la pauvreté et le retard aient entravé le développement du Shaxi, cela a permis de préserver l’ancienne scène et les magasins avec une histoire d’environ 600 ans et est finalement devenu un patrimoine culturel précieux.

Endroits à visiter à Dali - Dali Ancient Town

L’ancienne ville de Dali est située au pied de la magnifique montagne Cangshan. C’était autrefois la capitale de l’ancien royaume de Nanzhao et du royaume de Dali. C’est un endroit merveilleux pour les personnes qui veulent profiter d’une vie au rythme lent. Avec le soleil brillant et la température confortable, vous pouvez totalement vous détendre ici. Il est très agréable de se promener dans les commerces locaux de la ville ancienne et de visiter les bâtiments anciens. Pendant le mois lunaire de mars et avril, de nombreux festivals seront célébrés à Dali. La célèbre “March Street” est la plus animée d’entre elles.

Choses à faire à Dali - Faire du vélo autour du lac Erhai

Faire du vélo autour du lac Erhai est le moyen le plus relaxant d’apprécier ses jolis paysages. Le lac Erhai est traduit par 洱海 ěr hǎi en chinois, qui est le sept plus grand lac d’eau douce de Chine avec une superficie de 265,5 kilomètres carrés. Bien que ce soit un lac, les gens du groupe Bai local préfèrent l’appeler la mer, car ils ont de rares occasions de savoir à quoi ressemble une vraie mer, alors ils prennent naturellement ce lac géant comme mer. Le lac Erhai n’est pas seulement une piscine d’eau bleue claire avec une beauté tranquille, mais aussi une partie importante du cercle écologique local. En faisant le tour du lac à vélo, vous pourrez découvrir en cours de route des sites touristiques naturels et culturels.

Choses à faire à Dali - Explorez la teinture par cravate minoritaire Bai

La teinture par cravate est une ancienne technique de teinture textile en Chine de la dynastie des Han de l’Est. La préfecture autonome de Dali Bai conserve encore cette technique traditionnelle et l’industrie de la teinture au tie-dye du groupe Zhoucheng Bai est la plus connue. La teinture par cravate utilise généralement un tissu de coton blanc ou un tissu mélangé de coton et de lin comme matières premières, et la teinture est principalement une plante bleu indigo. La technologie clé de la teinture Bai Tie est la technique de torsion et de teinture. Le groupe minoritaire Bai a une variété de tie-dye qui possède à la fois une valeur esthétique et des fonctions pratiques. La teinture Bai Tie est présentée avec des motifs uniformément répartis et un thème de bon augure.

Plus de 7300 étudiants ont étudié à Keats

Découvrez les témoignages d'étudiants

Cuisine à Dali - Soupe de poisson épicé et aigre 酸汤鱼

Shuanglang est le berceau de la célèbre soupe de poisson épicé et aigre de Dali. Il y avait des activités humaines depuis les temps anciens. Ils habitaient le lac Erhai et se nourrissaient de poissons dans le lac Erhai. La viande de poisson est donc devenue la principale source de leurs aliments quotidiens. Après des milliers d’années d’évolution et d’accumulation, les pêcheurs ajoutent de la papaye, du piment, du tofu, de l’igname et d’autres ingrédients lors de la cuisson du poisson frais, formant progressivement cette délicatesse traditionnelle de Dali. Comme son nom l’indique, cette fameuse soupe de poisson épicé et aigre a un goût à la fois épicé et aigre avec une saveur rafraîchissante.

Cuisine à Dali - Nouilles de riz gluant Weizhou 巍州扒肉饵丝

Les gens qui vivent dans le sud de la Chine aiment manger du riz et Dali ne fait pas exception. Par conséquent, l’aliment de base de Dali est principalement du riz ou des produits à base de riz, tels que les nouilles de riz gluantes et le gâteau de riz gluant. L’un des plats locaux les plus connus est les nouilles de riz gluant de Weizhou. Ce plat utilise de la viande de porc fraîche de première qualité. La viande de porc sera cuite lentement pendant une longue période jusqu’à ce que la viande devienne molle et se désagrège tendrement. Ce plat est riche et délicieux mais pas du tout gras.

Cuisine à Dali - Fan de fromage au lait 乳扇

L’éventail de fromage au lait est une sorte de fromage populaire dans la province du nord-ouest du Yunnan. Comme son nom l’indique, il est fait de lait. L’éventail de fromage au lait est de couleur crème et en forme d’éventail pliant, de sorte que les habitants l’ont appelé l’éventail de fromage au lait. Vous pouvez le manger cru ou le cuire en le faisant frire ou en le rôtissant. Il peut également être cuit avec du jambon du Yunnan pour servir de plat formel. L’éventail de fromage au lait peut également être haché et ajouté à la boisson au thé bouilli pour servir de thé sucré, le deuxième plat du célèbre thé Dali Three Courses.

TARIFS

1/5

Choisir un programme

COURS DE CHINOIS INDIVIDUELS INTENSIFS
COURS DE PRÉPARATION À L'EXAMEN HSK
COURS DE CHINOIS + TOURISME EN CHINE
Voyage d'étude en Chine (pour les groupes)
APPRENDRE LE CHINOIS EN LIGNE
Next

FAQ

Comment se rendre à Dali ?

La ville de Dali est située dans l’ouest du Yunnan, à environ 160 miles au nord-ouest de la capitale provinciale de Kunming.

Vous pouvez d’abord prendre un vol pour arriver à Kunming, puis prendre le train à grande vitesse de Kunming à Dali, ce qui prend environ 2 heures. Le billet de train coûte environ 150 yuans RMB.

Le paysage le long du trajet est d’une beauté époustouflante. Vous ne pouvez pas le manquer si vous êtes un amoureux de la montagne.

Nous assurons gratuitement la prise en charge et le retour à la gare.

Quelle est la température annuelle à Dali ?

Dali, située dans la province du Yunnan, en Chine, jouit d’un climat doux avec une température moyenne d’environ 15°C (59°F) tout au long de l’année. Il a la particularité de ne pas être trop chaud en été, généralement autour de 22°C (72°F), et de ne pas être trop froid en hiver, généralement autour de 8°C (46°F). Toutefois, les températures peuvent varier considérablement entre le jour et la nuit. Il est toujours recommandé de vérifier les dernières prévisions météorologiques avant de planifier votre visite.

Que comprennent les frais de scolarité ?

Les frais de scolarité comprennent

  • 4/6 heures de cours particuliers de chinois par jour du lundi au vendredi
  • L’hébergement (une chambre simple/double propre et sûre avec salle de bain privée)
  • Certificat de programme

Nous proposons également une liste de services gratuits pour étudier à Dali :

  • Prise en charge à l’aéroport ou à la gare
  • Utilisation illimitée de l’accès à Internet
  • Excursions le samedi
  • Blanchisserie
  • Visite des environs (banque, supermarché, bureau de poste, etc.)
  • Médicaments pour les maladies mineures
  • Conseillers disponibles pour offrir de l’aide
  • Assistance 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7
  • Accès à la plateforme d’apprentissage en ligne The Chairman’s Bao
  • Aide à la demande de visa
  • Nettoyage de la chambre tous les jours
Où manger à Dali ?

Il y a deux rues de l’alimentation près de chez vous. Vous aurez l’embarras du choix pour vous nourrir.

Le coût des repas à Dali peut varier considérablement en fonction de l’endroit et de ce que vous choisissez de manger. Voici quelques estimations générales :

  • Nourriture de rue : vous pouvez trouver des snacks locaux comme le baba (pain plat) ou les nouilles de riz pour seulement 5 à 10 CNY.
  • Restaurants locaux : Un repas dans un restaurant local à Dali peut coûter entre 30 et 60 CNY par personne.
  • Restaurants de milieu de gamme : Si vous choisissez de dîner dans un restaurant de milieu de gamme, vous dépenserez environ 70-150 CNY par personne.
  • Restaurants haut de gamme : Pour une expérience culinaire plus luxueuse, attendez-vous à payer plus de 200 CNY par personne.

QUEL PROGRAMME EST
LE PLUS ADAPTÉ POUR VOUS ?

PROGRAMMES

L'histoire de Rients à Keats Kunming, Ma Seconde Ville natale

PLUS DE 7300 ÉTUDIANTS SONT PASSÉS CHEZ KEATS

Judith | Etats-Unis

COURS DE CHINOIS INDIVIDUELS INTENSIFS

L’écoute et la parole en classe tous les jours ont amélioré mes compétences en communication. Après trois semaines, mes nouvelles mots et phrases sont devenus de plus en plus naturels et couramment. Maintenant, j’ai l’habitude de penser en chinois, et je comprends mieux ce que les autres disent, pour pouvoir avoir de vraies conversations avec d’autres personnes.

Testimonial for Chinese lessons

Faith | Angleterre

COURS DE CHINOIS INDIVIDUELS INTENSIFS

J’ai 2 professeurs et je fais 4 heures par jour. J’ai donc Dong Laoshi et Jin Laoshi. Les deux sont très bons. Ils ont rendu l’expérience très agréable pour moi. Ils sont prêts à vous aider à tout moment, donc si jamais vous avez une question, les professeurs sont toujours là pour vous aider, que ce soit des visas ou des déplacements en ville. Tout le monde veut vous parlez.

Ida testimonial for keats chinese school

Ida | Italie

COURS DE CHINOIS EN PETITS GROUPES

J’ai étudié à Keats pendant 2 semestres. Je la recommande vivement. Si vous êtes très intéressé par la culture chinoise, je vous suggère de venir à Kunming. Les gens ici sont très sympathiques. Le temps y est superbe. Je vous recommande donc d’étudier à Keats.

Filbert | Indonésie

COURS DE CHINOIS EN PETITS GROUPES

Avant de venir à Keats, je n’avais aucune confiance en mon chinois. Je n’avais pas la confiance nécessaire pour discuter avec des Chinois. Cependant, 4 mois d’études à Keats, mon rendu de plus en plus confiant pour parler chinois. Étudier le chinois à Keats School a été une des meilleures décision que j eu prise. Dans la classe nous jouons à beaucoup de jeux et les méthodes d’enseignement de mon professeur sont très intéressantes. Cette expérience à l’école Keats a changé ma vision de la Chine et des Chinois.

 

Sanny | USA

COURS DE CHINOIS INDIVIDUELS INTENSIFS

Je dois dire que c’est très amusant. Je suis ici depuis 2 semaines. Ne sachant pas à quoi ça allait ressembler, j’ai été plus que surpris de voir à quel point c’est génial. Les professeurs sont formidables, ils sont compréhensifs. Ils font un programme de langue qui vous convient. L’emplacement est parfait pour la Chine.

Duwenyu testimonial for keats chinese school

Du Wenyu | Pays-Bas

COURS DE CHINOIS INDIVIDUELS INTENSIFS

Lors de ma première semaine à Keats, je n’ai pas osé prononcer un mots de chinois. J’ai découvert ensuite que mon niveau s’amélioré rapidement. Bien que j’aie de nombreuses options pour étudier en Chine, par exemple dans certaines autres écoles propose un séjour chez l’habitant, j’ai trouvé que je pouvais m’immerger et me concentrer pleinement sur l’apprentissage du chinois en restant à Keats.

Hilary testimonial for keats chinese school

Hilary | USA

COURS DE CHINOIS INDIVIDUELS INTENSIFS

J’ai passé un très bon moment ici. J’ai beaucoup étudié avec mon professeur qui était fantastique. Keats School s’est efforcé de faire correspondre ses étudiants avec de très bons professeurs pour que leur personnalité fonctionne ensemble. J’apprécie vraiment l’école et je reviendrai certainement.

Viktor testimonial for keats chinese school

Viktor | Suisse

COURS DE CHINOIS EN PETITS GROUPES

Mon école est incroyable. Je recommande l’école Keats car c’est un moyen pratique d’apprendre le chinois ici à Kunming.

Please use vertical scrolling on your mobile device.

help bg

LEARN CHINESE IN DALI
Your Language Journey Starts Here!

Chinese Language Courses in Dali

Intensive One-on-One Chinese Classes
HSK Test Preparation Course
Chinese Language Course + Tour in China
Study Tour in China (for groups)
Learn Chinese Online

Intensive One-on-One Chinese Classes

  • Personal study plans
  • Best teachers and private lessons
  • Start anytime
  • Full immersion experience
  • Full services (study + single room accommodation)

HSK Test Preparation Course

  • Start anytime
  • HSK experts with years of experience
  • Get test scores improved significantly
  • Intensive one-on-one Chinese class
  • Full services (study + single room accommodation)

Chinese Language Course + Tour in China

  • Private one-on-one Chinese lessons
  • Full services (study + accommodation)
  • Excursions and tours with your teacher
  • Travel to Dali, Lijiang, Shangri-la, Beijing, Xi'an, Guilin, Shanghai, Zhangjiajie, etc.

Study Tour in China (for groups)

  • Designed for high schools, universities, companies, and organizations
  • Chinese course with group activities
  • Professional Chinese teachers
  • A true Chinese immersion experience

Learn Chinese Online

  • Live 1-on-1 online Chinese lessons
  • Learn Chinese online anytime
  • Study Mandarin anywhere
  • Professional Chinese teachers
  • Personal study plans

Intensive One-on-one Chinese Lesson

You can choose to study Chinese in Dali for 4 hours per day (20 hours/week) or 6 hours per day (30 hours/week). If you want to study Mandarin in China, the intensive one-on-one Chinese course is the fastest way to improve your Chinese.

We use unique teaching methods developed by Keats. Your Chinese teacher(s) will prepare your lessons according to your level of Chinese and your learning goals to ensure that you learn the most Chinese in the shortest possible time.

Accommodation is included.

Accommodation in Dali

  • Single/Double room accommodation with private bathroom
  • Clean, safe and comfortable
  • Located right at the east gate of the Dali Ancient Town
  • Room cleaning service every day

Accommodation in Dali

Private Room with Private Bathroom

Why Learn Chinese in Dali?

Experience Dali, where nature’s grandeur meets ancient charm, for an unforgettable journey into the heart of beauty. By having an immersive Chinese class here, you can enjoy both studying and sightseeing simultaneously.

It is also one of the primary residences of the Bai Ethnic Group. Its history stretches back to the kingdom of Nanzhao (8th century).

The old walled city from the Ming dynasty contains traditional homes and towers from the Bai ethnic minority.

Dali is a great place to explore traditional Chinese culture and minority culture while learning Chinese in China.

Full Immersion in Chinese

  • If you prefer to have an all-Chinese learning environment and not speak any English, Dali is for you. Please don’t be surprised if you are the only student in Dali or if you barely see any international visitors.
  • The best thing about studying in Dali is that your teacher will accompany you to do sightseeing every day after class, to create a pure Chinese language environment for you. Studying Chinese in Dali not only focuses on the Chinese language but also offers a chance to explore the local culture with your teacher.
  • If you prefer a big and vivid international student community or expect a school community experience, please choose to learn Chinese in Kunming at the Kunming campus.

Beautiful Scenery in Dali

Dali, a symphony of serene lake waters and majestic mountains, is a timeless masterpiece of nature's artistry.
Load More
Please wait...

How to Get to Dali?

Different types of transportation in China can be chosen when traveling to Dali to learn Chinese.

Dali City is located in western Yunnan, approximately 160 miles northwest of the provincial capital of Kunming.

You can take a flight to arrive in Kunming first and then take the high-speed train from Kunming to Dali, which takes around 2 hours. The train ticket is around RMB 150 yuan. 

The scenery along the way is stunningly beautiful. You cannot miss it if you are a mountain lover.

We offer train station pick-up and drop-off for free.

Places to Visit in Dali - Three Pagodas

Located in the Chongsheng Temple, the Three Pagodas in Dali have more than 1800 years of history. As its name implies, the Three Pagodas are three ancient independent pagodas forming a symmetrical triangle. It’s said that nine kings of the Dali Kingdom chose to be a Chongsheng monastery in the temple. The Three Pagodas are a symbol of the history of Dali and a record of the development of Buddhism in the area. When visiting the Three Pagodas, you can see the beauty of Erhai lake.

Places to Visit in Dali - Erhai Lake

After taking intensive one-on-one Chinese classes, you may want to put yourself into a natural environment to relax your body and mind. The Dali campus is 15 minutes’ walk to the Erhai lake.

Erhai Lake is the largest highland lake next to Dianchi (Kunming) and China’s seven biggest freshwater lakes. Its name 洱海 means ‘sea shaped like an ear’ in Chinese, implying that the lake is ear-shaped and as large as a sea. There are some small islands worth exploring along Erhai Lake. Learning Chinese in Dali offers an excellent opportunity to walk or jog along the lake bank early in the morning or evening.

Places to Visit in Dali - Xizhou Village

Dali Xizhou Ancient Town is located in the northern part of Dali City, Dali Bai Autonomous Prefecture, Yunnan Province. Hundreds of residential buildings built by the Bai minority with their architectural characteristics are standing here and waiting for you to visit. People often visit the houses of the Yan family and the Yang family. Wandering on the streets of Xizhou is like walking into a residential building museum. Along the streets, the tie-dye stands layout, the bougainvillea popping out of the wall, the fragrance of Xizhou pan-fried cake, the children chasing and playing on the street corner… all of these ordinary details integrated as a breath of history and culture rushes towards you when walking through the town.

Places to Visit in Dali - Shaxi Ancient Town

Dali Shaxi Ancient Town is located in Jianchuan County. It is the only surviving ancient bazaar on the ancient Yunnan-Tibet Ancient Tea-Horse Road, which is essential for transporting and trading medicinal tea materials, silk fabrics, and salt. In ancient times, trading by horse driving was an adventurous business. Away from the harsh snow-capped mountains, valleys, and rapids, Si Deng Street of Shaxi town was like a “paradise” to those hard-working caravans. With the improvement of the modern highway network and the development of transportation, Shaxi town gradually declined due to its distance from the main traffic lines. Although poverty and backwardness hindered the development of Shaxi, it allowed the ancient stage and shops with a history of about 600 years to be preserved and eventually became valuable cultural heritage.

Places to Visit in Dali - Dali Ancient Town

Do you like walking on the ancient town street, especially after several hours of Chinese language study at Keats School? Then you can go to visit the Dali Ancient Town.

The ancient town of Dali is located at the foot of the beautiful Cangshan Mountain. It was once the capital city of the ancient Nanzhao Kingdom and the Dali Kingdom. This is a beautiful place for people who want to enjoy a slow-paced life. With the sunshine glowing and the comfortable temperature, you can relax down here. It is enjoyable to stroll around the local shops in the ancient town and visit the ancient buildings. During the lunar month of March and April, there will be many festivals celebrated in Dali. The famous “March Street” is the most lively one among them.

Things To Do in Dali - Biking Around the Erhai Lake

Biking around Erhai Lake is the most relaxing way to appreciate its scenery. Erhai Lake is translated as 洱海 ěr hǎi in Chinese and is the seven largest freshwater lake in China, with an area of 265.5 square kilometers. Though it is a lake, local Bai group people prefer calling it the sea, for they have rare opportunities to know what a natural sea looks like, so they naturally take this giant lake as the sea. Erhai Lake is just a pool of clear blue water with tranquility and an essential part of the local ecological circle. By biking around the lake, you can experience both natural and cultural touring sites along the way.

Things To Do in Dali - Explore the Minority Bai Tie-Dyeing

You can try to make the Tie-dyeing handicraft here when learning Chinese in Dali, China.

Tie-dyeing is an ancient textile dyeing technique in China from the Eastern Han Dynasty. The Dali Bai Autonomous Prefecture retains this traditional technique, and the tie-dyeing industry of the Zhoucheng Bai group is the most famous. Tie-dyeing generally takes white cotton cloth or cotton-linen blended cloth as raw materials, and the dye is mainly blue indigo plant. The critical technology of Bai Tie-dyeing is the twisting technique and dyeing technique. The Bai minority group has a variety of tie-dye that boasts both aesthetic value and practical functions. The Bai Tie-dyeing is featured evenly distributed patterns and an auspicious theme.

Over 7300 Students Have Studied at Keats

Students' Testimonials

Cuisine in Dali - Spicy and Sour Fish Soup 酸汤鱼

What to order in a Chinese restaurant when studying Mandarin in Dali?

Shuanglang is the birthplace of the famous Dali Spicy and Sour Fish Soup. There have been human activities since ancient times. They inhabited Erhai Lake and preyed on fish in Erhai Lake. So fish meat became the primary source of their daily foods. After thousands of years of evolution and accumulation, fishermen add papaya, chili, tofu, yam, and other ingredients when cooking fresh fish, gradually forming this traditional Dali delicacy. As the name indicates, this famous Spicy and Sour Fish soup tastes both spicy and sour with a refreshing flavor.

Cuisine in Dali – Weizhou Sticky rice noodles 巍州扒肉饵丝

People in southern China like to eat rice, and Dali is not an exception. Therefore, the staple food of Dali is mainly rice or rice products, such as sticky rice noodles and sticky rice cake. One of the most famous local dishes is the Weizhou sticky rice noodles. This dish uses fresh, top-quality pork meat. The pork meat will be slow-cooked for a long time until the meat gets soft and fall apart tenderly. This dish is rich and delicious but not greasy at all.

Cuisine in Dali – Milk Cheese Fan 乳扇

The milk cheese fan is a sort of cheese food popular in the northwestern Yunnan province. As the name indicates, it is made of milk. The milk cheese fan is cream-colored and shaped like a folding fan, so the locals named it the Milk Cheese Fan. You can eat it raw or cook it by frying or roasting it. It can also be cooked with Yunnan ham as a formal dish. Milk Cheese Fan can also be chopped up and added to the boiled tea drink to serve as the sweet tea, the second course of the famous Dali Three Courses Tea.

FEES

1/5

CHOOSE A PROGRAM

Intensive One-on-One Chinese Classes
HSK Test Preparation Course
Chinese Language Course + Tour in China
Study Tour in China (for groups)
Learn Chinese Online
Next

FAQ

How to Get to Dali?

Dali City is located in western Yunnan, approximately 160 miles northwest of the provincial capital of Kunming.

You can take a flight to arrive in Kunming first and then take the high-speed train from Kunming to Dali, which takes around 2 hours. The train ticket is around RMB 150 yuan. 

The scenery along the way is stunningly beautiful. You cannot miss it if you are a mountain lover.

We offer train station pick-up and drop-off for free.

What's the year around temperature in Dali?

Dali, located in Yunnan province, China, enjoys a mild climate with a year-round average temperature of around 15°C (59°F). It has a notable characteristic of not being too hot in summer, usually around 22°C (72°F), and not too cold in winter, typically around 8°C (46°F). However, temperatures can vary greatly between day and night. It’s always recommended to check the latest weather forecast before planning your visit.

What does the tuition fee include?

The tuition fee includes:

  • 4/6 hours of one-on-one Chinese lessons per day Monday to Friday
  • Accommodation (A clean and safe single/double room with private bathroom)
  • Program Certificate

We also offer a list of free services for studying in Dali:

  • Airport/train station pick-up and drop-off
  • Internet access use without limit
  • Saturday excursions
  • Laundry
  • A tour of the surroundings (bank, supermarket, post office etc.)
  • Medicine for minor illnesses
  • Advisors available to offer help
  • 24/7 support
  • Access to The Chairman’s Bao online learning platform
  • Visa application assistance
  • Room cleaning every day
Where to eat in Dali?

There are two food streets next to where you live. You will have tons of choices for food.

The cost of eating in Dali can vary greatly depending on where and what you choose to eat. Here are some general estimates:

  1. Street food: You can find local snacks like baba (flatbread) or rice noodles for as low as 5-10 CNY.
  2. Local restaurants: A meal at a local restaurant in Dali might cost around 30-60 CNY per person.
  3. Mid-range restaurants: If you choose to dine at a mid-range restaurant, you might spend around 70-150 CNY per person.
  4. High-end restaurants: For a more luxurious dining experience, expect to pay upwards of 200 CNY per person.

Which Chinese Language Program
is right for you?

CHINESE LANGUAGE PROGRAMS

Rients's Story at Keats Kunming, My Second Hometown

OVER 7300+ STUDENTS HAVE STUDIED AT KEATS

Amauri testimonial for keats chinese school

Amauri | USA

Small Group Chinese Class

The teachers at Keats know how to read the students and how to help students learn Chinese language easily. They know the level of the students. I am a slow learner, but they managed to adapt to my learning. They made the class very fun, very exciting. I am pleased that not only I got to learn the culture and the language, but I also got to make amazing friends, really unbelievable, Chinese friends and European friends, American friends, from all over the world.

Kim | UK

Intensive One-on-One Chinese Classes

I’ve had an amazing time at Keats. I am amazed at how much I’ve learned over the last 3 weeks and I will be really sad to go. We are already planning on our next trip of coming back because we had such a fantastic time here. They really tailor the Chinese language course to you and your individual needs.

Filbert | Indonesia

Small Group Chinese Class

Before I came to Keats School, I had no confidence in my Chinese proficiency. I did not have the confidence to speak Mandarin Chinese and chat with Chinese people. However, after 4 months of study at Keats, I become more and more confident in speaking Chinese now. Studying Chinese in China at Keats School has been the best decision I have ever made. There are many games in the class, and my teacher’s teaching methods are also very interesting. My experience at Keats School has changed my view of China and Chinese people.

 

Sarah testimonial for keats chinese school

Sarah | USA

Intensive One-on-One Chinese Classes

My name is Sarah Fish. I am 81. I knew very little Chinese when I arrived. How was I going to survive 2 weeks of intensive Chinese course? I have to laugh when I think of that now. What a positive experience this has been! I really wish we could be here a little longer. The teachers are extremely encouraging, evaluating first how much someone knows, and then starting from there.

Josh testimonial for keats chinese school

Josh | USA

Small Group Chinese Class

I really had a wonderful experience at the school. The teachers are very very friendly. In my class, we practice speaking, listening, reading, and writing. We play games and other fun activities. We have trips around town. The staff at Keats is phenomenal. My teacher is one of the best teachers I have ever had in my educational experience. She comes in with a smile every day.

Claudia | Australia

Intensive One-on-One Chinese Classes

I’ve been at Keats school and Kunming now for one month doing the one-on-one Chinese lessons with two different teachers. I really enjoy it. Both of my teachers are very friendly and patient. They really helped me to improve my Chinese, both of my reading and speaking. I really enjoy studying Chinese in Kunming as well. This city is really beautiful and the weather is nice, the air is clean. It’s one of the best cities in China to study Chinese.

Viktor testimonial for keats chinese school

Viktor | Switzerland

Small Group Chinese Class

My school is amazing. I recommend Keats School because it is a more convenient way to learn Chinese in Kunming.

David testimonial for keats chinese schoo

David | Australia

Intensive One-on-One Chinese Classes

It has been notable because I have met a lot of people who I met first time last year like me to come back to Keats this year. The teaching has been fantastic. The teachers carefully prepare each lesson. I think this one-on-one approach is really a great way to rapidly increase your level of Chinese and increase your confidence and fluency with the language.

Please use vertical scrolling on your mobile device.