help bg

LERNEN SIE CHINESISCH IN DALI
Machen Sie Ihren Urlaub einzigartig und erstaunlich

INTENSIVKURS CHINESISCH (EINZELUNTERRICHT)

Sie können wählen, ob Sie 4 Stunden pro Tag (20 Stunden / Woche) oder 6 Stunden pro Tag (30 Stunden / Woche) Chinesisch in China lernen möchten.

Wir verwenden einzigartige Lehrmethoden, die von Keats entwickelt wurden. Ihre Chinesischlehrer bereiten Ihren Unterricht entsprechend Ihrem Chinesischniveau und Ihren Lernzielen vor, um sicherzustellen, dass Sie in kürzester Zeit das meiste Chinesisch lernen.

 

Warum Chinesisch in Dali lernen?

Als eines der bekanntesten Touristenziele in der Provinz Yunnan ist Dali reich an historischen und natürlichen Relikten.

Es ist auch eine der Hauptresidenzen der Bai Ethnic Group. Seine Geschichte reicht bis ins Königreich Nanzhao (8. Jahrhundert) zurück.

Die ummauerte Altstadt aus der Ming-Dynastie beherbergt traditionelle Häuser und Türme der ethnischen Minderheit der Bai.

Dali ist ein großartiger Ort, um die traditionelle chinesische Kultur und Minderheitenkultur zu erkunden, während Sie in China Chinesisch lernen.

Wie komme ich nach Dali?

Dali City liegt im Westen von Yunnan, ungefähr 160 Meilen nordwestlich der Provinzhauptstadt Kunming.

Sie können zuerst einen Flug nehmen, um in Kunming anzukommen, und dann den Hochgeschwindigkeitszug von Kunming nach Dali nehmen, der ungefähr 2 Stunden dauert. Die Fahrkarte kostet ca. 150 Yuan.

Die Landschaft auf dem Weg ist atemberaubend schön. Sie können es nicht verfehlen, wenn Sie ein Bergliebhaber sind.

Sehenswürdigkeiten in Dali - Drei Pagoden

Die drei Pagoden in Dali befinden sich im Chongsheng-Tempel und haben eine mehr als 1800-jährige Geschichte. Wie der Name schon sagt, bestehen die drei Pagoden aus drei alten unabhängigen Pagoden, die ein symmetrisches Dreieck bilden. Es wird gesagt, dass neun Könige des Königreichs Dali beschlossen, ein Chongsheng-Kloster im Tempel zu sein. Die drei Pagoden sind ein Symbol für die Geschichte von Dali und ein Bericht über die Entwicklung des Buddhismus in der Region. Wenn Sie die drei Pagoden besuchen, können Sie die Schönheit des Erhai-Sees sehen.

Über 7300 Studenten haben bei Keats studiert

Erfahrungsberichte von Studenten

Sehenswürdigkeiten in Dali - Erhai See

Der Erhai-See ist der größte Hochlandsee neben Dianchi (Kunming) und einer der sieben größten Süßwasserseen in China. Sein Name 洱海 bedeutet auf Chinesisch „Meer in Ohrform“, was bedeutet, dass der See ohrenförmig und so groß wie ein Meer ist. Es gibt einige kleine Inseln, die es wert sind, entlang des Erhai-Sees erkundet zu werden. Das Erlernen der chinesischen Sprache in Dali bietet eine großartige Gelegenheit, früh morgens oder abends am Seeufer entlang zu spazieren oder zu joggen.

Sehenswürdigkeiten in Dali - Xizhou Village

Die antike Stadt Dali Xizhou befindet sich im nördlichen Teil der Stadt Dali in der autonomen Präfektur Dali Bai in der Provinz Yunnan. Hunderte von Wohngebäuden, die von der Bai-Minderheit mit ihren eigenen architektonischen Merkmalen erbaut wurden, stehen hier und warten auf Ihren Besuch. Die Menschen besuchen oft die Häuser der Familie Yan und der Familie Yang. Ein Spaziergang durch die Straßen von Xizhou ist wie ein Spaziergang in ein Wohnhausmuseum. Entlang der Straßen ist das Layout der Batikständer, die Bougainvillaea, die aus der Wand herausspringt, der Duft von gebratenem Kuchen aus Xizhou, die Kinder, die an der Straßenecke jagen und spielen … all diese gewöhnlichen Details sind ein Hauch von Geschichte und Kultur rasen auf Sie zu, wenn Sie durch die Stadt spazieren.

Sehenswürdigkeiten in der antiken Stadt Dali - Shaxi

Die antike Stadt Dali Shaxi befindet sich im Landkreis Jianchuan und ist als einziger erhaltener alter Basar auf der alten Yunnan-Tibet Ancient Tea-Horse Road bekannt, die für den Transport und Handel von Tee, medizinischen Materialien, Seidenstoffen und Salz wichtig ist. In der Antike war der Handel mit Reiten ein abenteuerliches Geschäft. Abseits der schneebedeckten Berge, Täler und Stromschnellen war die Si Deng Street in Shaxi für diese hart arbeitenden Wohnwagen wie ein “Paradies”. Mit der Verbesserung des modernen Autobahnnetzes und der Entwicklung des Verkehrs nahm die Stadt Shaxi aufgrund ihrer Entfernung von den Hauptverkehrslinien allmählich ab. Obwohl Armut und Rückständigkeit die Entwicklung von Shaxi behinderten, konnten die alte Bühne und Geschäfte mit einer Geschichte von etwa 600 Jahren erhalten bleiben und wurden schließlich zu einem wertvollen kulturellen Erbe.

Sehenswürdigkeiten in der antiken Stadt Dali - Dali

Die antike Stadt Dali liegt am Fuße des wunderschönen Cangshan-Berges. Es war einst die Hauptstadt des alten Königreichs Nanzhao und des Königreichs Dali. Dies ist ein wunderbarer Ort für Menschen, die ein langsames Leben genießen möchten. Bei strahlendem Sonnenschein und angenehmer Temperatur können Sie sich hier unten vollkommen entspannen. Es ist sehr angenehm, durch die örtlichen Geschäfte in der antiken Stadt zu schlendern und die alten Gebäude zu besuchen. Während des Mondmonats März und April werden in Dali viele Feste gefeiert. Die berühmte “March Street” ist die lebhafteste unter ihnen.

Aktivitäten in Dali - Radfahren rund um den Erhai-See

Das Radfahren rund um den Erhai-See ist die entspannendste Art, die schönen Landschaften zu genießen. Der Erhai-See wird auf Chinesisch als 洱海 ěr hǎi übersetzt. Dies ist der siebengrößte Süßwassersee Chinas mit einer Fläche von 265,5 Quadratkilometern. Obwohl es sich um einen See handelt, nennen die Menschen der lokalen Bai-Gruppe ihn lieber das Meer, da sie selten die Gelegenheit haben, zu wissen, wie ein echtes Meer aussieht, und nehmen diesen riesigen See natürlich als Meer. Der Erhai-See ist nicht nur ein Pool aus klarem, blauem Wasser mit ruhiger Schönheit, sondern auch ein wichtiger Bestandteil des lokalen ökologischen Kreises. Wenn Sie um den See radeln, können Sie unterwegs sowohl natürliche als auch kulturelle Ausflugsziele erleben.

Aktivitäten in Dali - Entdecken Sie das Bai Tie-Dyeing für Minderheiten

Tie-Dyeing ist eine alte Textilfärbetechnik in China aus der östlichen Han-Dynastie. Die autonome Präfektur Dali Bai behält diese traditionelle Technik bei und die Krawattenfärbeindustrie der Zhoucheng Bai-Gruppe ist die bekannteste. Beim Tie-Dyeing werden im Allgemeinen weiße Baumwolltücher oder Baumwoll-Leinen-Mischgewebe als Rohstoffe verwendet, und der Farbstoff ist hauptsächlich eine blaue Indigopflanze. Die Schlüsseltechnologie des Bai Tie-Färbens ist die Verdrehtechnik und die Färbetechnik. Die Bai-Minderheit hat eine Vielzahl von Farbstoffen, die sowohl ästhetischen Wert als auch praktische Funktionen aufweisen. Das Bai Tie-Dyeing zeichnet sich durch gleichmäßig verteilte Muster und ein vielversprechendes Thema aus.

Küche in Dali - Würzige und saure Fischsuppe

Shuanglang ist der Geburtsort der berühmten Dali Spicy and Sour Fish Soup. Es gab menschliche Aktivitäten seit der Antike. Sie bewohnten den Erhai-See und jagten Fische im Erhai-See. So wurde das Fischfleisch zur Hauptquelle ihrer täglichen Nahrung. Nach Tausenden von Jahren der Evolution und Akkumulation fügen die Fischer beim Kochen von frischem Fisch Papaya, Chili, Tofu, Yam und andere Zutaten hinzu und bilden so allmählich diese traditionelle Dali-Delikatesse. Wie der Name schon sagt, schmeckt diese berühmte würzige und saure Fischsuppe sowohl würzig als auch sauer mit einem erfrischenden Geschmack.

Küche in Dali - Weizhou Klebreisnudeln 巍州扒肉饵丝 wēi zhōu bā ròu ěr sī

Menschen, die in Südchina leben, essen gerne Reis und Dali ist keine Ausnahme. Daher besteht das Grundnahrungsmittel von Dali hauptsächlich aus Reis oder Reisprodukten wie klebrigen Reisnudeln und klebrigem Reiskuchen. Eines der bekanntesten lokalen Gerichte sind die Weizhou-Klebreisnudeln. Dieses Gericht verwendet frisches Schweinefleisch von höchster Qualität. Das Schweinefleisch wird lange Zeit langsam gekocht, bis das Fleisch weich wird und zart auseinander fällt. Dieses Gericht ist reich und lecker, aber überhaupt nicht fettig.

Küche in Dali - Milchkäse-Fan 乳扇 rǔ shàn

Der Milchkäse-Fan ist eine Art Käsefutter, das in der nordwestlichen Provinz Yunnan beliebt ist. Wie der Name schon sagt, besteht es aus Milch. Der Milchkäse-Fan hat eine cremefarbene Farbe und eine Form wie ein Faltfächer. Die Einheimischen nannten ihn daher den Milchkäse-Fan. Sie können es roh essen oder durch Braten oder Braten kochen. Es kann auch mit Yunnan-Schinken gekocht werden, um als formelles Gericht zu dienen. Milk Cheese Fan kann auch gehackt und in das gekochte Teegetränk gegeben werden, um als süßer Tee zu dienen, der zweite Gang des berühmten Dali Three Courses Tea.

WELCHES PROGRAMM IST
DAS RICHTIGE FÜR MICH?

PROGRAMME

Rients 'Geschichte bei Keats Kunming, meine zweite Heimatstadt

7.300+ STUDENTEN HABEN BEREITS BEI KEATS CHINESISCH GELERNT

Aliza testimonial for keats chinese school

Aliza | USA

INTENSIVKURS CHINESISCH (EINZELUNTERRICHT)

Ich habe die Keats School gefunden und bin so froh, dass ich das getan habe. Wenn Sie bei Keats in China Chinesisch lernen, werden Sie voll betreut. Mein Lehrer ist wirklich großartig und wir werden nette Freunde.

Steve testimonial for keats chinese school

Steve | UK

KLEINGRUPPENUNTERRICHT (MAXIMAL 15 TEILNEHMER)

Ich komme sehr gerne hierher, weil es für mich wie ein Zuhause ist. Es ist eine großartige Umgebung, um in China Mandarin-Chinesisch zu lernen und großartige Menschen aus der ganzen Welt kennenzulernen. Jeder hier ist sehr freundlich. Kunming hat ein sehr schönes Klima. Es ist eine sehr gute Mischung aus moderner Stadt und viel historischer chinesischer Kultur. Wahrscheinlich die sauberste Luft in China und möglicherweise auch das sauberste Wasser. Ich lade Sie ein, in Kunming Chinesisch zu lernen.

Martine testimonial for keats chinese school

Martine | France

INTENSIVKURS CHINESISCH (EINZELUNTERRICHT)

Ich genieße diesen Ort wirklich, weil wir privaten Mandarinunterricht haben. Ich nahm das 6-Stunden-Programm, 4 Stunden am Morgen, 2 Stunden am Nachmittag. Obwohl es ziemlich viel ist, ist der Unterricht kostenlos. Dies ist sehr hilfreich, da ich überprüfen kann, was ich zuvor getan habe, und neue Dinge lernen kann. Meine 2 Lehrer sind fantastisch. Wir leben in der Schule, also ist es bequem. Es ist interessant für mich, Menschen aus aller Welt kennenzulernen.

Filbert | Indonesia

KLEINGRUPPENUNTERRICHT (MAXIMAL 15 TEILNEHMER)

Bevor ich zur Keats-Schule kam, hatte ich kein Vertrauen in meine Chinesischkenntnisse. Ich hatte nicht das Vertrauen, Mandarin zu sprechen und mit Chinesen zu plaudern. Nach 4 Monaten Studium bei Keats werde ich jedoch immer sicherer, jetzt Chinesisch zu sprechen. Das Chinesischstudium in China an der Keats School war die beste Entscheidung, die ich je getroffen habe. Es gibt viele Spiele in der Klasse und die Unterrichtsmethoden meines Lehrers sind auch sehr interessant. Meine Erfahrung an der Keats School hat meine Sicht auf China und die Chinesen verändert.

 

Kim | UK

INTENSIVKURS CHINESISCH (EINZELUNTERRICHT)

Ich hatte eine tolle Zeit bei Keats. Ich bin erstaunt, wie viel ich in den letzten 3 Wochen gelernt habe und ich werde wirklich traurig sein zu gehen. Wir planen bereits unsere nächste Reise, weil wir hier eine fantastische Zeit hatten. Sie passen den Chinesisch-Sprachkurs wirklich an Sie und Ihre individuellen Bedürfnisse an.

Dr. Med. Beatrice | Austria

INTENSIVKURS CHINESISCH (EINZELUNTERRICHT)

Ich habe beschlossen, in Kunming Chinesisch zu lernen, weil ich kleinere Städte mag und das Klima hier mag. Wir hatten hier vier Stunden am Tag Unterricht und meine liebe Lehrerin hat mir sehr viel beigebracht und nie ihre Geduld mit mir verloren. Es war eine wundervolle Erfahrung, hier zu sein, und ich empfehle die Keats-Schule und die Lehrer hier jedem, der gerne Chinesisch in China lernt.

嶋田京子 | Japan

INTENSIVKURS CHINESISCH (EINZELUNTERRICHT)

Kunmings Landschaft ist sehr schön. Es ist der beste Ort, um Chinesisch in China zu lernen. Meine Lieblingslernmethode an der Keats School ist Einzelunterricht, weil sie für jeden geeignet ist. Mein Lehrer ist sehr gut, sehr fürsorglich und nett. Mein Leben beim Chinesischlernen in Kunming ist sehr gut und das Wetter ist sehr gut. Die Luft ist sehr gut. Es ist gut für den Körper älterer Menschen.

Amauri testimonial for keats chinese school

Amauri | USA

KLEINGRUPPENUNTERRICHT (MAXIMAL 15 TEILNEHMER)

Die Lehrer bei Keats wissen, wie man die Schüler liest und wie man den Schülern hilft, die chinesische Sprache leicht zu lernen. Sie kennen das Niveau der Schüler. Ich lerne langsam, aber sie haben es geschafft, sich an mein Lernen anzupassen. Sie machten den Unterricht sehr lustig, sehr aufregend. Ich freue mich, dass ich nicht nur die Kultur und die Sprache lernen durfte, sondern auch tolle Freunde, wirklich unglaubliche, chinesische Freunde und europäische Freunde, amerikanische Freunde, aus der ganzen Welt.

Please use vertical scrolling on your mobile device.

help bg

LEARN CHINESE IN DALI
Your Language Journey Starts Here!

Chinese Language Courses in Dali

Intensive One-on-One Chinese Classes
HSK Test Preparation Course
Chinese Language Course + Tour in China
Study Tour in China (for groups)
Learn Chinese Online

Intensive One-on-One Chinese Classes

  • Personal study plans
  • Best teachers and private lessons
  • Start anytime
  • Full immersion experience
  • Full services (study + single room accommodation)

HSK Test Preparation Course

  • Start anytime
  • HSK experts with years of experience
  • Get test scores improved significantly
  • Intensive one-on-one Chinese class
  • Full services (study + single room accommodation)

Chinese Language Course + Tour in China

  • Private one-on-one Chinese lessons
  • Full services (study + accommodation)
  • Excursions and tours with your teacher
  • Travel to Dali, Lijiang, Shangri-la, Beijing, Xi'an, Guilin, Shanghai, Zhangjiajie, etc.

Study Tour in China (for groups)

  • Designed for high schools, universities, companies, and organizations
  • Chinese course with group activities
  • Professional Chinese teachers
  • A true Chinese immersion experience

Learn Chinese Online

  • Live 1-on-1 online Chinese lessons
  • Learn Chinese online anytime
  • Study Mandarin anywhere
  • Professional Chinese teachers
  • Personal study plans

Intensive One-on-one Chinese Lesson

You can choose to study Chinese in Dali for 4 hours per day (20 hours/week) or 6 hours per day (30 hours/week). If you want to study Mandarin in China, the intensive one-on-one Chinese course is the fastest way to improve your Chinese.

We use unique teaching methods developed by Keats. Your Chinese teacher(s) will prepare your lessons according to your level of Chinese and your learning goals to ensure that you learn the most Chinese in the shortest possible time.

Accommodation is included.

Accommodation in Dali

  • Single/Double room accommodation with private bathroom
  • Clean, safe and comfortable
  • Located right at the east gate of the Dali Ancient Town
  • Room cleaning service every day

Accommodation in Dali

Private Room with Private Bathroom

Why Learn Chinese in Dali?

Experience Dali, where nature’s grandeur meets ancient charm, for an unforgettable journey into the heart of beauty. By having an immersive Chinese class here, you can enjoy both studying and sightseeing simultaneously.

It is also one of the primary residences of the Bai Ethnic Group. Its history stretches back to the kingdom of Nanzhao (8th century).

The old walled city from the Ming dynasty contains traditional homes and towers from the Bai ethnic minority.

Dali is a great place to explore traditional Chinese culture and minority culture while learning Chinese in China.

Full Immersion in Chinese

  • If you prefer to have an all-Chinese learning environment and not speak any English, Dali is for you. Please don’t be surprised if you are the only student in Dali or if you barely see any international visitors.
  • The best thing about studying in Dali is that your teacher will accompany you to do sightseeing every day after class, to create a pure Chinese language environment for you. Studying Chinese in Dali not only focuses on the Chinese language but also offers a chance to explore the local culture with your teacher.
  • If you prefer a big and vivid international student community or expect a school community experience, please choose to learn Chinese in Kunming at the Kunming campus.

Beautiful Scenery in Dali

Dali, a symphony of serene lake waters and majestic mountains, is a timeless masterpiece of nature's artistry.
Load More
Please wait...

How to Get to Dali?

Different types of transportation in China can be chosen when traveling to Dali to learn Chinese.

Dali City is located in western Yunnan, approximately 160 miles northwest of the provincial capital of Kunming.

You can take a flight to arrive in Kunming first and then take the high-speed train from Kunming to Dali, which takes around 2 hours. The train ticket is around RMB 150 yuan. 

The scenery along the way is stunningly beautiful. You cannot miss it if you are a mountain lover.

We offer train station pick-up and drop-off for free.

Places to Visit in Dali - Three Pagodas

Located in the Chongsheng Temple, the Three Pagodas in Dali have more than 1800 years of history. As its name implies, the Three Pagodas are three ancient independent pagodas forming a symmetrical triangle. It’s said that nine kings of the Dali Kingdom chose to be a Chongsheng monastery in the temple. The Three Pagodas are a symbol of the history of Dali and a record of the development of Buddhism in the area. When visiting the Three Pagodas, you can see the beauty of Erhai lake.

Places to Visit in Dali - Erhai Lake

After taking intensive one-on-one Chinese classes, you may want to put yourself into a natural environment to relax your body and mind. The Dali campus is 15 minutes’ walk to the Erhai lake.

Erhai Lake is the largest highland lake next to Dianchi (Kunming) and China’s seven biggest freshwater lakes. Its name 洱海 means ‘sea shaped like an ear’ in Chinese, implying that the lake is ear-shaped and as large as a sea. There are some small islands worth exploring along Erhai Lake. Learning Chinese in Dali offers an excellent opportunity to walk or jog along the lake bank early in the morning or evening.

Places to Visit in Dali - Xizhou Village

Dali Xizhou Ancient Town is located in the northern part of Dali City, Dali Bai Autonomous Prefecture, Yunnan Province. Hundreds of residential buildings built by the Bai minority with their architectural characteristics are standing here and waiting for you to visit. People often visit the houses of the Yan family and the Yang family. Wandering on the streets of Xizhou is like walking into a residential building museum. Along the streets, the tie-dye stands layout, the bougainvillea popping out of the wall, the fragrance of Xizhou pan-fried cake, the children chasing and playing on the street corner… all of these ordinary details integrated as a breath of history and culture rushes towards you when walking through the town.

Places to Visit in Dali - Shaxi Ancient Town

Dali Shaxi Ancient Town is located in Jianchuan County. It is the only surviving ancient bazaar on the ancient Yunnan-Tibet Ancient Tea-Horse Road, which is essential for transporting and trading medicinal tea materials, silk fabrics, and salt. In ancient times, trading by horse driving was an adventurous business. Away from the harsh snow-capped mountains, valleys, and rapids, Si Deng Street of Shaxi town was like a “paradise” to those hard-working caravans. With the improvement of the modern highway network and the development of transportation, Shaxi town gradually declined due to its distance from the main traffic lines. Although poverty and backwardness hindered the development of Shaxi, it allowed the ancient stage and shops with a history of about 600 years to be preserved and eventually became valuable cultural heritage.

Places to Visit in Dali - Dali Ancient Town

Do you like walking on the ancient town street, especially after several hours of Chinese language study at Keats School? Then you can go to visit the Dali Ancient Town.

The ancient town of Dali is located at the foot of the beautiful Cangshan Mountain. It was once the capital city of the ancient Nanzhao Kingdom and the Dali Kingdom. This is a beautiful place for people who want to enjoy a slow-paced life. With the sunshine glowing and the comfortable temperature, you can relax down here. It is enjoyable to stroll around the local shops in the ancient town and visit the ancient buildings. During the lunar month of March and April, there will be many festivals celebrated in Dali. The famous “March Street” is the most lively one among them.

Things To Do in Dali - Biking Around the Erhai Lake

Biking around Erhai Lake is the most relaxing way to appreciate its scenery. Erhai Lake is translated as 洱海 ěr hǎi in Chinese and is the seven largest freshwater lake in China, with an area of 265.5 square kilometers. Though it is a lake, local Bai group people prefer calling it the sea, for they have rare opportunities to know what a natural sea looks like, so they naturally take this giant lake as the sea. Erhai Lake is just a pool of clear blue water with tranquility and an essential part of the local ecological circle. By biking around the lake, you can experience both natural and cultural touring sites along the way.

Things To Do in Dali - Explore the Minority Bai Tie-Dyeing

You can try to make the Tie-dyeing handicraft here when learning Chinese in Dali, China.

Tie-dyeing is an ancient textile dyeing technique in China from the Eastern Han Dynasty. The Dali Bai Autonomous Prefecture retains this traditional technique, and the tie-dyeing industry of the Zhoucheng Bai group is the most famous. Tie-dyeing generally takes white cotton cloth or cotton-linen blended cloth as raw materials, and the dye is mainly blue indigo plant. The critical technology of Bai Tie-dyeing is the twisting technique and dyeing technique. The Bai minority group has a variety of tie-dye that boasts both aesthetic value and practical functions. The Bai Tie-dyeing is featured evenly distributed patterns and an auspicious theme.

Over 7300 Students Have Studied at Keats

Students' Testimonials

Cuisine in Dali - Spicy and Sour Fish Soup 酸汤鱼

What to order in a Chinese restaurant when studying Mandarin in Dali?

Shuanglang is the birthplace of the famous Dali Spicy and Sour Fish Soup. There have been human activities since ancient times. They inhabited Erhai Lake and preyed on fish in Erhai Lake. So fish meat became the primary source of their daily foods. After thousands of years of evolution and accumulation, fishermen add papaya, chili, tofu, yam, and other ingredients when cooking fresh fish, gradually forming this traditional Dali delicacy. As the name indicates, this famous Spicy and Sour Fish soup tastes both spicy and sour with a refreshing flavor.

Cuisine in Dali – Weizhou Sticky rice noodles 巍州扒肉饵丝

People in southern China like to eat rice, and Dali is not an exception. Therefore, the staple food of Dali is mainly rice or rice products, such as sticky rice noodles and sticky rice cake. One of the most famous local dishes is the Weizhou sticky rice noodles. This dish uses fresh, top-quality pork meat. The pork meat will be slow-cooked for a long time until the meat gets soft and fall apart tenderly. This dish is rich and delicious but not greasy at all.

Cuisine in Dali – Milk Cheese Fan 乳扇

The milk cheese fan is a sort of cheese food popular in the northwestern Yunnan province. As the name indicates, it is made of milk. The milk cheese fan is cream-colored and shaped like a folding fan, so the locals named it the Milk Cheese Fan. You can eat it raw or cook it by frying or roasting it. It can also be cooked with Yunnan ham as a formal dish. Milk Cheese Fan can also be chopped up and added to the boiled tea drink to serve as the sweet tea, the second course of the famous Dali Three Courses Tea.

FEES

1/5

CHOOSE A PROGRAM

Intensive One-on-One Chinese Classes
HSK Test Preparation Course
Chinese Language Course + Tour in China
Study Tour in China (for groups)
Learn Chinese Online
Next

FAQ

How to Get to Dali?

Dali City is located in western Yunnan, approximately 160 miles northwest of the provincial capital of Kunming.

You can take a flight to arrive in Kunming first and then take the high-speed train from Kunming to Dali, which takes around 2 hours. The train ticket is around RMB 150 yuan. 

The scenery along the way is stunningly beautiful. You cannot miss it if you are a mountain lover.

We offer train station pick-up and drop-off for free.

What's the year around temperature in Dali?

Dali, located in Yunnan province, China, enjoys a mild climate with a year-round average temperature of around 15°C (59°F). It has a notable characteristic of not being too hot in summer, usually around 22°C (72°F), and not too cold in winter, typically around 8°C (46°F). However, temperatures can vary greatly between day and night. It’s always recommended to check the latest weather forecast before planning your visit.

What does the tuition fee include?

The tuition fee includes:

  • 4/6 hours of one-on-one Chinese lessons per day Monday to Friday
  • Accommodation (A clean and safe single/double room with private bathroom)
  • Program Certificate

We also offer a list of free services for studying in Dali:

  • Airport/train station pick-up and drop-off
  • Internet access use without limit
  • Saturday excursions
  • Laundry
  • A tour of the surroundings (bank, supermarket, post office etc.)
  • Medicine for minor illnesses
  • Advisors available to offer help
  • 24/7 support
  • Access to The Chairman’s Bao online learning platform
  • Visa application assistance
  • Room cleaning every day
Where to eat in Dali?

There are two food streets next to where you live. You will have tons of choices for food.

The cost of eating in Dali can vary greatly depending on where and what you choose to eat. Here are some general estimates:

  1. Street food: You can find local snacks like baba (flatbread) or rice noodles for as low as 5-10 CNY.
  2. Local restaurants: A meal at a local restaurant in Dali might cost around 30-60 CNY per person.
  3. Mid-range restaurants: If you choose to dine at a mid-range restaurant, you might spend around 70-150 CNY per person.
  4. High-end restaurants: For a more luxurious dining experience, expect to pay upwards of 200 CNY per person.

Which Chinese Language Program
is right for you?

CHINESE LANGUAGE PROGRAMS

Rients's Story at Keats Kunming, My Second Hometown

OVER 7300+ STUDENTS HAVE STUDIED AT KEATS

Amauri testimonial for keats chinese school

Amauri | USA

Small Group Chinese Class

The teachers at Keats know how to read the students and how to help students learn Chinese language easily. They know the level of the students. I am a slow learner, but they managed to adapt to my learning. They made the class very fun, very exciting. I am pleased that not only I got to learn the culture and the language, but I also got to make amazing friends, really unbelievable, Chinese friends and European friends, American friends, from all over the world.

Kim | UK

Intensive One-on-One Chinese Classes

I’ve had an amazing time at Keats. I am amazed at how much I’ve learned over the last 3 weeks and I will be really sad to go. We are already planning on our next trip of coming back because we had such a fantastic time here. They really tailor the Chinese language course to you and your individual needs.

Filbert | Indonesia

Small Group Chinese Class

Before I came to Keats School, I had no confidence in my Chinese proficiency. I did not have the confidence to speak Mandarin Chinese and chat with Chinese people. However, after 4 months of study at Keats, I become more and more confident in speaking Chinese now. Studying Chinese in China at Keats School has been the best decision I have ever made. There are many games in the class, and my teacher’s teaching methods are also very interesting. My experience at Keats School has changed my view of China and Chinese people.

 

Sarah testimonial for keats chinese school

Sarah | USA

Intensive One-on-One Chinese Classes

My name is Sarah Fish. I am 81. I knew very little Chinese when I arrived. How was I going to survive 2 weeks of intensive Chinese course? I have to laugh when I think of that now. What a positive experience this has been! I really wish we could be here a little longer. The teachers are extremely encouraging, evaluating first how much someone knows, and then starting from there.

Josh testimonial for keats chinese school

Josh | USA

Small Group Chinese Class

I really had a wonderful experience at the school. The teachers are very very friendly. In my class, we practice speaking, listening, reading, and writing. We play games and other fun activities. We have trips around town. The staff at Keats is phenomenal. My teacher is one of the best teachers I have ever had in my educational experience. She comes in with a smile every day.

Claudia | Australia

Intensive One-on-One Chinese Classes

I’ve been at Keats school and Kunming now for one month doing the one-on-one Chinese lessons with two different teachers. I really enjoy it. Both of my teachers are very friendly and patient. They really helped me to improve my Chinese, both of my reading and speaking. I really enjoy studying Chinese in Kunming as well. This city is really beautiful and the weather is nice, the air is clean. It’s one of the best cities in China to study Chinese.

Viktor testimonial for keats chinese school

Viktor | Switzerland

Small Group Chinese Class

My school is amazing. I recommend Keats School because it is a more convenient way to learn Chinese in Kunming.

David testimonial for keats chinese schoo

David | Australia

Intensive One-on-One Chinese Classes

It has been notable because I have met a lot of people who I met first time last year like me to come back to Keats this year. The teaching has been fantastic. The teachers carefully prepare each lesson. I think this one-on-one approach is really a great way to rapidly increase your level of Chinese and increase your confidence and fluency with the language.

Please use vertical scrolling on your mobile device.