FAQ

Egal wo Sie sich befinden oder ob Sie sich entscheiden, bei uns online zu studieren oder an die Keats Chinese School zu kommen, die Einschreibung ist einfach und wir sind mit Ihnen Schritt für Schritt.
ICH MÖCHTE WÄHREND ODER NACH MEINER ZEIT IN KEATS IN ANDERE STÄDTE REISEN – WIRD KEATS MIR HELFEN, MEINE REISE ZU PLANEN?

Na klar! Keats hilft Ihnen bei der Buchung von Flugtickets und Hotelzimmern. Wir bieten auch ein Tourprogramm an, das Sie und Ihre Familie gerne in Anspruch nehmen können.

WELCHE KLEIDUNG SOLL ICH MITBRINGEN?

Wir senden Ihnen ungefähr 2 Wochen vor Ihrer Ankunft eine Liste zu, welche Kleidung Sie aufgrund der Temperatur und des Wetters mitbringen sollten.

KANN ICH MEINE KREDITKARTE WÄHREND DES EINKAUFS IN KUNMING VERWENDEN?

Die meisten Geschäfte in Kunming akzeptieren keine Zahlungen mit ausländischen Kreditkarten. Besser wäre es, wenn Sie beim Einkauf in China bar bezahlen. In China verwenden immer mehr Menschen WeChat oder AliPay, um Zahlungen über Mobiltelefone zu tätigen. Nach Ihrer Ankunft in China können Sie ein chinesisches Bankkonto eröffnen und Ihr Bankkonto mit Ihrem WeChat oder AliPay verknüpfen.

KANN ICH IN CHINA LEITUNGSWASSER TRINKEN?

In China trinken wir allgemein kein Leitungswasser. In jedem unserer Einzelzimmer bieten wir einen Wasserspender an. Der entsprechende Wasserkanister kann jederzeit bestellt werden.

WAS KANN ICH WÄHREND DER WOCHENENDEN TUN?

Die Schule organisiert jeden Dienstag- und Donnerstagabend kulturelle Aktivitäten. Zu den Aktivitäten zählen chinesische Kartenspiele spielen, chinesische Filme schauen, chinesisches Mahjong spielen, chinesische Kalligraphie, chinesische Teezeremonie und Chinesisch kochen.

Außerdem gibt es in Yunnan viele interessante Orte zu besuchen und wir empfehlen unseren Schülern gerne die besten Reiserouten. Studenten können an den Wochenenden z.B. mit Bus oder Bahn nach Dali und Lijiang reisen. Sie sollten jeweils 2 bis 3 Tage einplanen, um diese Orte zu besichtigen. Sie können Ihren Unterricht am Freitag ausfallen lassen und bereits am Donnerstagabend die Reise antreten. Nach Ihrer Rückkehr können Sie einen Termin mit der Schule vereinbaren, um den ausgefallenen Unterricht nachzuholen.

WAS MACHEN DIE CHINESISCHEN SPRACHSCHÜLER WÄHREND IHRER FREIZEIT?

Einige Sprachschüler bleiben in ihren Räumen oder in der Bibliothek und machen ihre Hausaufgaben. Einige Schüler gehen hinaus, um die Stadt zu erkunden. Es gibt viele interessante Orte in Kunming, die einen Besuch wert sind. Die Lehrer geben gerne detaillierte Informationen zum Besuch dieser Orte. Wieder andere Studenten machen ihre Freiwilligenarbeit, wenn sie sich für das Volunteering-Programm angemeldet haben.

ICH WÜRDE MIR GERNE EINE EIGENE UNTERKUNFT SUCHEN. KANN ICH AUSSCHLIESSLICH DEN EINZELUNTERRICHT BEI KEATS BUCHEN?

Ja! Es ist möglich Mandarin bei Keats zu lernen, ohne in der Unterkunft der Schule zu wohnen. Für Schüler, die nicht in der Schule wohnen, berechnen wir RMB 150 pro Stunde für Einzelunterricht in Chinesisch für einen Einkauf von weniger als 60 Stunden und 120 RMB pro Stunde für einen Einkauf von über 60 Stunden. Die Mindestdauer für den Kurs beträgt 4 Stunden pro Tag, 5 Tage pro Woche. Um ein Studentenvisum mit mehrmaliger Einreise beantragen zu können, müssen Sie für mindestens 16 Wochen bei Keats studieren.

BEKOMME ICH BEI KEATS WÄHREND MEINES AUFENTHALTS EINE UNTERKUNFT?

Ja! Alle auf unserer Website angegebenen Preise (außer für den Gruppenunterricht) beinhalten die Unterkunft (Einzelzimmer mit eigenem Bad). Daher müssen Sie nicht nach einer eigenen Unterkunft suchen, was sehr praktisch ist.

HILFT KEATS BEI DER BESCHAFFUNG DES VISUMS?

Ja, nachdem wir die vollständige Kursgebühr für den gesamten Kurs per Banküberweisung erhalten haben, senden wir Ihnen im Namen der Keats School die offizielle Zulassungsbescheinigung für die Beantragung eines Studentenvisums (X1 / X2) in Ihrem Land. Das X1-Visum gilt für ein Programm, das länger als 6 Monate dauert, während das X2-Studentenvisum für ein Programm gilt, das kürzer als 6 Monate ist. Die Express-Zustellgebühr beträgt 490 RMB.

Bitte beachten Sie: Das Touristenvisum kann nach Ihrer Ankunft in China nicht mehr in ein Studentenvisum umgewandelt werden. Um unnötige Kosten zu vermeiden, müssen Sie unbedingt mit einem Studentenvisum X1 oder X2 nach China einreisen.

BRAUCHE ICH EIN VISUM, UM EINEN SPRACHKURS BEI KEATS ZU BESUCHEN?

Ja! Um in China studieren zu können, benötigen Sie ein chinesisches Visum. Falls Sie einen Reisepass besitzen, können Sie bei der chinesischen Botschaft in Ihrem Land ein Visum für China beantragen.

Ich möchte an der KEATS SCHOOL STUDIEREN. Wie lange im Voraus sollte ich mich bewerben?

Für Sommerstudien sind die Zimmer in der Regel ein halbes Jahr im Voraus ausgebucht. Für Frühling, Herbst und Winter sollten sich die Schüler mindestens 2 Monate im Voraus anmelden, um die Lehrer und Zimmer in Keats zu sichern. So bleibt Ihnen auch genügend Zeit, um ein chinesisches Visum zu beantragen. Bitte überprüfen Sie die Verfügbarkeit des Kurses bei uns, bevor Sie sich anmelden.

 

WELCHE ZAHLUNGSMETHODEN AKZEPTIERT KEATS, UM DIE STUDIENGEBÜHR ZU BEZAHLEN?

Keats ist ein bargeldloses Institut und akzeptiert sowohl Banküberweisung als auch Kreditkartenzahlung. Für Zahlungsmethoden besuchen Sie bitte: https://keatschinese.com/admission/payment-method/

ICH BIN VEGETARIER. INWIEWEIT IST DIE VERPFLEGUNG AN DER SCHULE AUF MEINE BEDÜRFNISSE VORBEREITET?

Wir bieten unseren Schülern 8 bis 10 Gerichte pro Mahlzeit an. Unter den von uns angebotenen Speisen befinden sich stets mehrere vegetarische Gerichte.

CAN I CONTINUE USING MY OWN CHINESE TEXTBOOKS THAT I HAVE BEEN USING HERE AT HOME?KANN ICH MEINE EIGENEN CHINESISCHEN LEHRBÜCHER VERWENDEN, DIE ICH BEREITS ZU HAUSE GENUTZT HABE?

Ja! Bitte bringen Sie Ihre Lehrbücher zur Keats Schule mit und bereiten Sie vor Ihrer Ankunft ein Exemplar für Ihren Lehrer vor, damit dieser Ihren Unterricht entsprechend Ihrem Niveau, Ihren Lernzielen und Ihrem bis dato verwendeten Lehrbuch vorbereiten bzw. anpassen kann.

WELCHE LEHRBÜCHER WERDEN BEI KEATS VERWENDET?

Wenn Sie ein Anfänger sind, verwenden wir „Essential Chinese“ der Keats School, das nützliche und praktische Wörter und Phrasen enthält. Wenn Sie Mittelstufe oder Fortgeschrittene sind, verwenden wir je nach Ihren Niveaus und Lernzielen „New Practical Chinese Reader“, „Boya Chinese“, „Speed-up Chinese“, „Chinesisch entwickeln“. Nach Ihrer Ankunft treffen Sie Ihren Lehrer, um Ihre Lernanforderungen und Lernziele zu besprechen, und Ihr Lehrer wählt ein Lehrbuch aus, das für Ihr Sprachniveau und Ihre Lernziele geeignet ist. Ihre Lehrer bereiten auch ergänzende Materialien für Ihr Studium vor.

Wenn Sie sich für den HSK-Vorbereitungskurs entscheiden, verwenden wir den „HSK-Standardkurs“ und verschiedene HSK-Übungsbücher.

ICH BIN ANFÄNGER UND MÖCHTE SO SCHNELL WIE MÖGLICH GUT CHINESISCH SPRECHEN. WIE LANGE WERDE ICH DAFÜR ETWA BRAUCHEN?

Wenn Sie Anfänger sind und bisher noch nicht Chinesisch gelernt haben, können Sie mit einem 12-wöchigen Chinesisch-Sprachaufenthalt an der Keats Schule das Grundverständnis von Mandarin sowie einfache Konversationen beherrschen. Dazu gehören u.a. das Buchen von Hotelzimmern, chinesische Freunde finden und sich mit ihnen unterhalten, Essen in Restaurants bestellen, nach dem Weg fragen, über Hobbys und persönliche Erfahrungen sprechen, usw.

Wenn Sie ein höheres Sprachniveau anstreben und längere Zeit zur Verfügung haben, um danach z.B. Zeitung zu lesen, Fernsehsendungen anzusehen, chinesische Filme zu schauen und über soziale Belange zu sprechen, empfehlen wir Ihnen einen 20-wöchigen oder 24-wöchigen Mandarin-Intensivkurs um Ihnen zu helfen, ein mittleres Sprachniveau zu erreichen.

Ich komme aus einem nicht-englischsprachigen Land. MEIN ENGLISCH IST NICHT SEHR GUT. KANN ICH BEI KEATS STUDIEREN?

Sie sind herzlich eingeladen, bei Keats zu studieren. Wenn Sie nur wenig Englisch können, können Sie trotzdem bei Keats lernen. Englisch ist nur ein Werkzeug, mit dem wir Chinesisch unterrichten. Um jedoch eine rein chinesische Sprache zu schaffen, verwenden wir so wenig Englisch wie möglich, um unseren Schülern zu helfen, Chinesisch zu lernen. Wir haben vielen Nicht-Engländern geholfen, die chinesische Sprache zu beherrschen.

ICH MÖCHTE WÄHREND ODER NACH MEINER ZEIT IN KEATS IN ANDERE STÄDTE REISEN – WIRD KEATS MIR HELFEN, MEINE REISE ZU PLANEN?

Na klar! Keats hilft Ihnen bei der Buchung von Flugtickets und Hotelzimmern. Wir bieten auch ein Tourprogramm an, das Sie und Ihre Familie gerne in Anspruch nehmen können.

WELCHE KLEIDUNG SOLL ICH MITBRINGEN?

Wir senden Ihnen ungefähr 2 Wochen vor Ihrer Ankunft eine Liste zu, welche Kleidung Sie aufgrund der Temperatur und des Wetters mitbringen sollten.

KANN ICH MEINE KREDITKARTE WÄHREND DES EINKAUFS IN KUNMING VERWENDEN?

Die meisten Geschäfte in Kunming akzeptieren keine Zahlungen mit ausländischen Kreditkarten. Besser wäre es, wenn Sie beim Einkauf in China bar bezahlen. In China verwenden immer mehr Menschen WeChat oder AliPay, um Zahlungen über Mobiltelefone zu tätigen. Nach Ihrer Ankunft in China können Sie ein chinesisches Bankkonto eröffnen und Ihr Bankkonto mit Ihrem WeChat oder AliPay verknüpfen.

KANN ICH IN CHINA LEITUNGSWASSER TRINKEN?

In China trinken wir allgemein kein Leitungswasser. In jedem unserer Einzelzimmer bieten wir einen Wasserspender an. Der entsprechende Wasserkanister kann jederzeit bestellt werden.

WAS KANN ICH WÄHREND DER WOCHENENDEN TUN?

Die Schule organisiert jeden Dienstag- und Donnerstagabend kulturelle Aktivitäten. Zu den Aktivitäten zählen chinesische Kartenspiele spielen, chinesische Filme schauen, chinesisches Mahjong spielen, chinesische Kalligraphie, chinesische Teezeremonie und Chinesisch kochen.

Außerdem gibt es in Yunnan viele interessante Orte zu besuchen und wir empfehlen unseren Schülern gerne die besten Reiserouten. Studenten können an den Wochenenden z.B. mit Bus oder Bahn nach Dali und Lijiang reisen. Sie sollten jeweils 2 bis 3 Tage einplanen, um diese Orte zu besichtigen. Sie können Ihren Unterricht am Freitag ausfallen lassen und bereits am Donnerstagabend die Reise antreten. Nach Ihrer Rückkehr können Sie einen Termin mit der Schule vereinbaren, um den ausgefallenen Unterricht nachzuholen.

WAS MACHEN DIE CHINESISCHEN SPRACHSCHÜLER WÄHREND IHRER FREIZEIT?

Einige Sprachschüler bleiben in ihren Räumen oder in der Bibliothek und machen ihre Hausaufgaben. Einige Schüler gehen hinaus, um die Stadt zu erkunden. Es gibt viele interessante Orte in Kunming, die einen Besuch wert sind. Die Lehrer geben gerne detaillierte Informationen zum Besuch dieser Orte. Wieder andere Studenten machen ihre Freiwilligenarbeit, wenn sie sich für das Volunteering-Programm angemeldet haben.

ICH WÜRDE MIR GERNE EINE EIGENE UNTERKUNFT SUCHEN. KANN ICH AUSSCHLIESSLICH DEN EINZELUNTERRICHT BEI KEATS BUCHEN?

Ja! Es ist möglich Mandarin bei Keats zu lernen, ohne in der Unterkunft der Schule zu wohnen. Für Schüler, die nicht in der Schule wohnen, berechnen wir RMB 150 pro Stunde für Einzelunterricht in Chinesisch für einen Einkauf von weniger als 60 Stunden und 120 RMB pro Stunde für einen Einkauf von über 60 Stunden. Die Mindestdauer für den Kurs beträgt 4 Stunden pro Tag, 5 Tage pro Woche. Um ein Studentenvisum mit mehrmaliger Einreise beantragen zu können, müssen Sie für mindestens 16 Wochen bei Keats studieren.

BEKOMME ICH BEI KEATS WÄHREND MEINES AUFENTHALTS EINE UNTERKUNFT?

Ja! Alle auf unserer Website angegebenen Preise (außer für den Gruppenunterricht) beinhalten die Unterkunft (Einzelzimmer mit eigenem Bad). Daher müssen Sie nicht nach einer eigenen Unterkunft suchen, was sehr praktisch ist.

HILFT KEATS BEI DER BESCHAFFUNG DES VISUMS?

Ja, nachdem wir die vollständige Kursgebühr für den gesamten Kurs per Banküberweisung erhalten haben, senden wir Ihnen im Namen der Keats School die offizielle Zulassungsbescheinigung für die Beantragung eines Studentenvisums (X1 / X2) in Ihrem Land. Das X1-Visum gilt für ein Programm, das länger als 6 Monate dauert, während das X2-Studentenvisum für ein Programm gilt, das kürzer als 6 Monate ist. Die Express-Zustellgebühr beträgt 490 RMB.

Bitte beachten Sie: Das Touristenvisum kann nach Ihrer Ankunft in China nicht mehr in ein Studentenvisum umgewandelt werden. Um unnötige Kosten zu vermeiden, müssen Sie unbedingt mit einem Studentenvisum X1 oder X2 nach China einreisen.

BRAUCHE ICH EIN VISUM, UM EINEN SPRACHKURS BEI KEATS ZU BESUCHEN?

Ja! Um in China studieren zu können, benötigen Sie ein chinesisches Visum. Falls Sie einen Reisepass besitzen, können Sie bei der chinesischen Botschaft in Ihrem Land ein Visum für China beantragen.

Ich möchte an der KEATS SCHOOL STUDIEREN. Wie lange im Voraus sollte ich mich bewerben?

Für Sommerstudien sind die Zimmer in der Regel ein halbes Jahr im Voraus ausgebucht. Für Frühling, Herbst und Winter sollten sich die Schüler mindestens 2 Monate im Voraus anmelden, um die Lehrer und Zimmer in Keats zu sichern. So bleibt Ihnen auch genügend Zeit, um ein chinesisches Visum zu beantragen. Bitte überprüfen Sie die Verfügbarkeit des Kurses bei uns, bevor Sie sich anmelden.

 

WELCHE ZAHLUNGSMETHODEN AKZEPTIERT KEATS, UM DIE STUDIENGEBÜHR ZU BEZAHLEN?

Keats ist ein bargeldloses Institut und akzeptiert sowohl Banküberweisung als auch Kreditkartenzahlung. Für Zahlungsmethoden besuchen Sie bitte: https://keatschinese.com/admission/payment-method/

ICH BIN VEGETARIER. INWIEWEIT IST DIE VERPFLEGUNG AN DER SCHULE AUF MEINE BEDÜRFNISSE VORBEREITET?

Wir bieten unseren Schülern 8 bis 10 Gerichte pro Mahlzeit an. Unter den von uns angebotenen Speisen befinden sich stets mehrere vegetarische Gerichte.

CAN I CONTINUE USING MY OWN CHINESE TEXTBOOKS THAT I HAVE BEEN USING HERE AT HOME?KANN ICH MEINE EIGENEN CHINESISCHEN LEHRBÜCHER VERWENDEN, DIE ICH BEREITS ZU HAUSE GENUTZT HABE?

Ja! Bitte bringen Sie Ihre Lehrbücher zur Keats Schule mit und bereiten Sie vor Ihrer Ankunft ein Exemplar für Ihren Lehrer vor, damit dieser Ihren Unterricht entsprechend Ihrem Niveau, Ihren Lernzielen und Ihrem bis dato verwendeten Lehrbuch vorbereiten bzw. anpassen kann.

WELCHE LEHRBÜCHER WERDEN BEI KEATS VERWENDET?

Wenn Sie ein Anfänger sind, verwenden wir „Essential Chinese“ der Keats School, das nützliche und praktische Wörter und Phrasen enthält. Wenn Sie Mittelstufe oder Fortgeschrittene sind, verwenden wir je nach Ihren Niveaus und Lernzielen „New Practical Chinese Reader“, „Boya Chinese“, „Speed-up Chinese“, „Chinesisch entwickeln“. Nach Ihrer Ankunft treffen Sie Ihren Lehrer, um Ihre Lernanforderungen und Lernziele zu besprechen, und Ihr Lehrer wählt ein Lehrbuch aus, das für Ihr Sprachniveau und Ihre Lernziele geeignet ist. Ihre Lehrer bereiten auch ergänzende Materialien für Ihr Studium vor.

Wenn Sie sich für den HSK-Vorbereitungskurs entscheiden, verwenden wir den „HSK-Standardkurs“ und verschiedene HSK-Übungsbücher.

ICH BIN ANFÄNGER UND MÖCHTE SO SCHNELL WIE MÖGLICH GUT CHINESISCH SPRECHEN. WIE LANGE WERDE ICH DAFÜR ETWA BRAUCHEN?

Wenn Sie Anfänger sind und bisher noch nicht Chinesisch gelernt haben, können Sie mit einem 12-wöchigen Chinesisch-Sprachaufenthalt an der Keats Schule das Grundverständnis von Mandarin sowie einfache Konversationen beherrschen. Dazu gehören u.a. das Buchen von Hotelzimmern, chinesische Freunde finden und sich mit ihnen unterhalten, Essen in Restaurants bestellen, nach dem Weg fragen, über Hobbys und persönliche Erfahrungen sprechen, usw.

Wenn Sie ein höheres Sprachniveau anstreben und längere Zeit zur Verfügung haben, um danach z.B. Zeitung zu lesen, Fernsehsendungen anzusehen, chinesische Filme zu schauen und über soziale Belange zu sprechen, empfehlen wir Ihnen einen 20-wöchigen oder 24-wöchigen Mandarin-Intensivkurs um Ihnen zu helfen, ein mittleres Sprachniveau zu erreichen.

Ich komme aus einem nicht-englischsprachigen Land. MEIN ENGLISCH IST NICHT SEHR GUT. KANN ICH BEI KEATS STUDIEREN?

Sie sind herzlich eingeladen, bei Keats zu studieren. Wenn Sie nur wenig Englisch können, können Sie trotzdem bei Keats lernen. Englisch ist nur ein Werkzeug, mit dem wir Chinesisch unterrichten. Um jedoch eine rein chinesische Sprache zu schaffen, verwenden wir so wenig Englisch wie möglich, um unseren Schülern zu helfen, Chinesisch zu lernen. Wir haben vielen Nicht-Engländern geholfen, die chinesische Sprache zu beherrschen.

SIND DIE BEREIT
DEN NÄCHSTEN
SCHRITT ZU MACHEN?

LOS GEHT`S

Jaq's Story at Keats The Inspiration of Chinese Tea

7.300+ STUDENTEN HABEN BEREITS BEI KEATS CHINESISCH GELERNT

Joleen | Germany

INTENSIVKURS CHINESISCH (EINZELUNTERRICHT)

About studying here, I think the living condition is very convenient, because the dorm is very close to the classroom. Our teachers really enjoy teaching Chinese. They are also very passionate. Compared with other cities in China, Kunming has really good weather.

Steve testimonial for keats chinese school

Steve | UK

KLEINGRUPPENUNTERRICHT (MAXIMAL 15 TEILNEHMER)

I really enjoy coming here because it is like kind of a home for me. It is a great great environment to learn Chinese and meet great people from all over the world. Every one here is extremely friendly. Kunming has a really nice climate. It is a very good mix of modern city and also a lot of historic Chinese culture. Probably got the cleanest air in China and possibly the cleanest water too. I invite you to come.

Richard testimonial for keats chinese school

Richard | UK

INTENSIVKURS CHINESISCH (EINZELUNTERRICHT)

This is my second time coming. Last year, I also came for about 12 weeks. This time I came for 13 weeks. The reason why I particularly want to come to this school was because of the one-on-one classes. I was able to increase my level and learn more quickly than group classes. If I have a chance again to come next year, I certainly will.

Martine testimonial for keats chinese school

Martine | France

INTENSIVKURS CHINESISCH (EINZELUNTERRICHT)

I really enjoy this place because we have private lessons. I took the 6-hour program, 4 hours in the morning, 2 in the afternoon. Even though it is quite a lot, the teaching is complimentary. This is very helpful because I could review what I did before and learn new things. My 2 teachers are fantastic. We live in the school, so it is convenient. It is interesting to me to meet people from all over the world.

Matteo testimonial for keats chinese school

Matteo | Italy

KLEINGRUPPENUNTERRICHT (MAXIMAL 15 TEILNEHMER)

Paul | UK

INTENSIVKURS CHINESISCH (EINZELUNTERRICHT)

All teachers are really lovely. The teaching level at Keats is so much higher. I really love the city. It is very comfortable to get around. I fully recommend Keats. It is a great place to come. We are looking forward to coming back again later this year.

Hitanshu testimonial for keats chinese school

Hitanshu | UK

INTENSIVKURS CHINESISCH (EINZELUNTERRICHT)

It doesn’t matter what level of Chinese you have, or even you can start from the zero level. Your teacher will prepare the lessons according to your requirements. The advantage of living in the school is that you will have your tutoring, you will have your private accommodation with your own bathroom and all the meals provided. I highly recommend everybody to actually take the whole package because you get to meet other students.

Caroline testimonial for keats school french

Caroline | France

INTENSIVKURS CHINESISCH (EINZELUNTERRICHT)

It is very comfortable studying at Keats. The teachers are very friendly. I welcome you to come to study Chinese at Keats.

Please use vertical scrolling on your mobile device.

FAQ

No matter where you are or whether you decide to study with us online or come to the Keats Chinese school, enrollment is easy, and we are with you every step of the way.
I WANT TO TRAVEL TO OTHER CITIES DURING/AFTER STUDYING CHINESE AT KEATS, WILL KEATS HELP ME PLAN THE TRIP?

Yes, Keats staff will help you book flight tickets and hotel rooms, if needed. We also offer travel programs for you and your family. If you take Mandarin lessons at Keats and your family/friends will join in for the trip in Yunnan, this is the perfect program for you.

WHAT CLOTHING SHOULD I BRING?

We will send you a list of what to bring about 2 weeks before you come regarding the temperature and the weather at that time. Please feel free to download our Free Checklist Before Moving Abroad to Study

CAN I USE MY CREDIT CARD WHILE SHOPPING IN KUNMING?

Most stores in Kunming do not accept foreign credit card payment. It would be better if you pay cash when you buy things in China. More and more people are using apps like WeChat and Alipay to purchase their goods. You can open a Chinese bank account and link it to your WeChat or Alipay account so that you can make payment using your mobile phones. Your teacher can take you to open a Chinese bank account if you need.

CAN I DRINK TAP WATER WHEN I LEARN CHINESE IN CHINA AT KEATS?

In China, we do not drink tap water. In each dorm room, we provide a water dispenser. You can order bottled water from us at RMB 15/bottle.

WHAT CAN I DO DURING THE WEEKENDS?

The school offers trips to the Stone Forest, Dali, Lijiang, Shangri-la, Jianshui, Yuanyang during the weekends at an additional cost. Students are welcome to sign up for these trips.

WHAT DO THE CHINESE LANGUAGE LEARNING STUDENTS DO DURING THEIR SPARE TIME?

Some students stay in their rooms or the library doing their homework; some students go out to explore the city; some students do their volunteer work if they sign up for the Volunteer in China program. Keats offers Chinese cultural activities such as Chinese calligraphy, Chinese cooking, Chinese painting, card games, mahjong, Chinese tea, Yunnan coffer etc. every Tuesday and Thursday night.

I WILL FIND MY OWN ACCOMMODATION. CAN I TAKE THE ONE-ON-ONE CHINESE LESSONS ONLY AT KEATS SCHOOL?

Yes, it is possible to learn Mandarin only at Keats School without accommodation. For students who do not live in the school, we charge RMB 150 per hour for one-on-one Chinese lessons for a purchase of less than 60 hours and we charge 120 RMB per hour for a purchase of more than 60 hours. The minimum duration for the course is 4 hours a day, 5 days a week. To be eligible to get a student visa with multiple entries requires a minimum of 16 weeks’ study at Keats.

WILL KEATS PROVIDE ME ACCOMMODATION?

Yes, all the prices listed on our website (except the small group Chinese class) include accommodation (single room with private bathroom). Therefore, you don’t have to look for your own accommodation, which is very convenient.

WILL KEATS SCHOOL HELP ME OBTAIN A VISA?

Yes, after we receive full tuition fee for the entire course through bank transfer, we will send you the official Admission Notice on behalf of Keats School to apply for a student visa (X1/X2) in your country. The X1 visa is for a program longer than 6 months while the X2 student visa is for a program shorter than 6 months. The express mail delivery fee is RMB 490.

Please Note: The tourist visa can no longer be changed to a student visa after you arrive in China. In order to avoid unnecessary cost, please make sure to enter China with an X1 or X2 student visa.

DO I NEED A VISA TO TAKE THE CHINESE LANGUAGE PROGRAM IN CHINA AT KEATS SCHOOL?

Yes, you will need a Chinese visa to study in China. Before you come to study in China, please leave yourself enough time to apply for a Chinese visa at the Chinese embassy in your country with the documents we send you.

I WANT TO STUDY AT KEATS SCHOOL. HOW LONG IN ADVANCE SHOULD I APPLY?

For summer studies, the rooms are usually fully booked half a year in advance. For spring, fall and winter, students are suggested to register at least 2 months in advance to secure the teachers and rooms at Keats. This also leaves you enough time to apply for a Chinese visa. Please make sure to check the course availability with us before you apply.

 

WHAT PAYMENT METHODS DO YOU ACCEPT FOR STUDENTS TO LEARN CHINESE IN CHINA AT KEATS SCHOOL?

Keats School accepts cash, bank transfer and credit card payment. For payment methods, please visit this page.

I’M A VEGETARIAN. WILL KEATS SCHOOL’S CHEF ACCOMMODATE TO MY NEEDS?

Yes, we provide 8 to 10 dishes each meal for our students. Among the dishes we provide are cooked for vegetarians.

CAN I CONTINUE USING MY OWN CHINESE TEXTBOOKS THAT I HAVE BEEN USING HERE AT HOME?

Yes, please bring your textbooks to Keats School and prepare a copy/book for your teacher when you arrive so that your teacher can prepare the lessons according to your level and your learning goals.

WHAT TEXTBOOKS DO YOU USE AT KEATS SCHOOL?

If you are a beginner, we use “Essential Chinese” published by Keats School which contains useful and practical words and phrases. If you are at intermediate or advanced, we use “New Practical Chinese Reader”, “Boya Chinese” , “Speed-up Chinese” , “Developing Chinese” depending on your levels and learning goals. After you arrive, you will meet your teacher to discuss about your learning requirements and goals, and your teacher will select one text book that is suitable for your level and learning goals. Your teacher(s) will also prepare supplementary materials to comply with your studies.

If you choose the HSK Preparation Course, we use the “HSK Standard Course”  and various HSK exercise books.

I AM A BEGINNER AND I WANT TO LEARN TO SPEAK CHINESE WELL AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. HOW LONG DO YOU THINK IT WILL TAKE TO ACHIEVE MY GOAL?

If you are a beginner and have not studied Chinese before, a minimum of 12 weeks’ Chinese language study at Keats School will help you master the basic understanding of Mandarin and basic conversations, such as booking hotel rooms, making Chinese friends, ordering food in restaurants, asking for directions, talking about hobbies and personal experiences, etc.

If you have a higher level of Chinese learning goals such as reading newspapers, watching TV shows, watch Chinese movies, talking about social issues and have longer time available, we would recommend you take a 20-week or 24-week intensive Mandarin course to help you achieve a lower/upper intermediate level.

I AM FROM A NON-ENGLISH SPEAKING COUNTRY. MY ENGLISH IS NOT VERY GOOD. CAN I STUDY AT KEATS?

You are welcome to study at Keats. If you only know a little English, you can still study at Keats. English is just a tool we use to teach Chinese. However, in order to create an all Chinese language environment, we will use as less English as possible to help our students learn Chinese. We have helped many non-English speakers to master the Chinese language.

Will I get any certificate at the end of the program?

Yes, we provide a program certificate for all courses we offer. You will receive a certificate at the end of your program, stating how many hours of Mandarin lessons you will have completed.

I WANT TO TRAVEL TO OTHER CITIES DURING/AFTER STUDYING CHINESE AT KEATS, WILL KEATS HELP ME PLAN THE TRIP?

Yes, Keats staff will help you book flight tickets and hotel rooms, if needed. We also offer travel programs for you and your family. If you take Mandarin lessons at Keats and your family/friends will join in for the trip in Yunnan, this is the perfect program for you.

WHAT CLOTHING SHOULD I BRING?

We will send you a list of what to bring about 2 weeks before you come regarding the temperature and the weather at that time. Please feel free to download our Free Checklist Before Moving Abroad to Study

CAN I USE MY CREDIT CARD WHILE SHOPPING IN KUNMING?

Most stores in Kunming do not accept foreign credit card payment. It would be better if you pay cash when you buy things in China. More and more people are using apps like WeChat and Alipay to purchase their goods. You can open a Chinese bank account and link it to your WeChat or Alipay account so that you can make payment using your mobile phones. Your teacher can take you to open a Chinese bank account if you need.

CAN I DRINK TAP WATER WHEN I LEARN CHINESE IN CHINA AT KEATS?

In China, we do not drink tap water. In each dorm room, we provide a water dispenser. You can order bottled water from us at RMB 15/bottle.

WHAT CAN I DO DURING THE WEEKENDS?

The school offers trips to the Stone Forest, Dali, Lijiang, Shangri-la, Jianshui, Yuanyang during the weekends at an additional cost. Students are welcome to sign up for these trips.

WHAT DO THE CHINESE LANGUAGE LEARNING STUDENTS DO DURING THEIR SPARE TIME?

Some students stay in their rooms or the library doing their homework; some students go out to explore the city; some students do their volunteer work if they sign up for the Volunteer in China program. Keats offers Chinese cultural activities such as Chinese calligraphy, Chinese cooking, Chinese painting, card games, mahjong, Chinese tea, Yunnan coffer etc. every Tuesday and Thursday night.

I WILL FIND MY OWN ACCOMMODATION. CAN I TAKE THE ONE-ON-ONE CHINESE LESSONS ONLY AT KEATS SCHOOL?

Yes, it is possible to learn Mandarin only at Keats School without accommodation. For students who do not live in the school, we charge RMB 150 per hour for one-on-one Chinese lessons for a purchase of less than 60 hours and we charge 120 RMB per hour for a purchase of more than 60 hours. The minimum duration for the course is 4 hours a day, 5 days a week. To be eligible to get a student visa with multiple entries requires a minimum of 16 weeks’ study at Keats.

WILL KEATS PROVIDE ME ACCOMMODATION?

Yes, all the prices listed on our website (except the small group Chinese class) include accommodation (single room with private bathroom). Therefore, you don’t have to look for your own accommodation, which is very convenient.

WILL KEATS SCHOOL HELP ME OBTAIN A VISA?

Yes, after we receive full tuition fee for the entire course through bank transfer, we will send you the official Admission Notice on behalf of Keats School to apply for a student visa (X1/X2) in your country. The X1 visa is for a program longer than 6 months while the X2 student visa is for a program shorter than 6 months. The express mail delivery fee is RMB 490.

Please Note: The tourist visa can no longer be changed to a student visa after you arrive in China. In order to avoid unnecessary cost, please make sure to enter China with an X1 or X2 student visa.

DO I NEED A VISA TO TAKE THE CHINESE LANGUAGE PROGRAM IN CHINA AT KEATS SCHOOL?

Yes, you will need a Chinese visa to study in China. Before you come to study in China, please leave yourself enough time to apply for a Chinese visa at the Chinese embassy in your country with the documents we send you.

I WANT TO STUDY AT KEATS SCHOOL. HOW LONG IN ADVANCE SHOULD I APPLY?

For summer studies, the rooms are usually fully booked half a year in advance. For spring, fall and winter, students are suggested to register at least 2 months in advance to secure the teachers and rooms at Keats. This also leaves you enough time to apply for a Chinese visa. Please make sure to check the course availability with us before you apply.

 

WHAT PAYMENT METHODS DO YOU ACCEPT FOR STUDENTS TO LEARN CHINESE IN CHINA AT KEATS SCHOOL?

Keats School accepts cash, bank transfer and credit card payment. For payment methods, please visit this page.

I’M A VEGETARIAN. WILL KEATS SCHOOL’S CHEF ACCOMMODATE TO MY NEEDS?

Yes, we provide 8 to 10 dishes each meal for our students. Among the dishes we provide are cooked for vegetarians.

CAN I CONTINUE USING MY OWN CHINESE TEXTBOOKS THAT I HAVE BEEN USING HERE AT HOME?

Yes, please bring your textbooks to Keats School and prepare a copy/book for your teacher when you arrive so that your teacher can prepare the lessons according to your level and your learning goals.

WHAT TEXTBOOKS DO YOU USE AT KEATS SCHOOL?

If you are a beginner, we use “Essential Chinese” published by Keats School which contains useful and practical words and phrases. If you are at intermediate or advanced, we use “New Practical Chinese Reader”, “Boya Chinese” , “Speed-up Chinese” , “Developing Chinese” depending on your levels and learning goals. After you arrive, you will meet your teacher to discuss about your learning requirements and goals, and your teacher will select one text book that is suitable for your level and learning goals. Your teacher(s) will also prepare supplementary materials to comply with your studies.

If you choose the HSK Preparation Course, we use the “HSK Standard Course”  and various HSK exercise books.

I AM A BEGINNER AND I WANT TO LEARN TO SPEAK CHINESE WELL AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. HOW LONG DO YOU THINK IT WILL TAKE TO ACHIEVE MY GOAL?

If you are a beginner and have not studied Chinese before, a minimum of 12 weeks’ Chinese language study at Keats School will help you master the basic understanding of Mandarin and basic conversations, such as booking hotel rooms, making Chinese friends, ordering food in restaurants, asking for directions, talking about hobbies and personal experiences, etc.

If you have a higher level of Chinese learning goals such as reading newspapers, watching TV shows, watch Chinese movies, talking about social issues and have longer time available, we would recommend you take a 20-week or 24-week intensive Mandarin course to help you achieve a lower/upper intermediate level.

I AM FROM A NON-ENGLISH SPEAKING COUNTRY. MY ENGLISH IS NOT VERY GOOD. CAN I STUDY AT KEATS?

You are welcome to study at Keats. If you only know a little English, you can still study at Keats. English is just a tool we use to teach Chinese. However, in order to create an all Chinese language environment, we will use as less English as possible to help our students learn Chinese. We have helped many non-English speakers to master the Chinese language.

Will I get any certificate at the end of the program?

Yes, we provide a program certificate for all courses we offer. You will receive a certificate at the end of your program, stating how many hours of Mandarin lessons you will have completed.

Ready to take
the next step into
your future?

Let's Go!

Jaq's Story at Keats The Inspiration of Chinese Tea

OVER 7000+ STUDENTS HAVE STUDIED AT KEATS

Hilary testimonial for keats chinese school

Hilary | USA

Intensive One on One Chinese Classes

I’ve had a really great time here. I’ve studied a lot with my teacher who was fantastic. Keats School tried very hard to match its students with really good teachers that their personality works very well together. I really enjoy the school and I will definitely come back.

Kirsten testimonial for keats chinese school

Kristen | Canada

Small Group Chinese Class

I have really enjoyed coming to Keats and meeting the teachers here and the students. We have a lot of fun in class. It is a really great school to learn with good teaching methods and really good textbook, examples and games and everything.

Andrew testimonial for keats chinese school

Andrew | USA

Intensive One on One Chinese Classes

I am a graduate student working on my doctor degree at Columbia University. We were able to really focus on speaking especially interview  style speaking and we are able to really up my reading and writing, so when I go back to Columbia, I can take formal classes.  It has been a really good experience and I really love my teacher.

Sylvia tetimonial for keats chinese school

Sylvia | USA

Intensive One on One Chinese Classes

One thing I really liked was that I was able to work with my teacher to make an individual plan of study. Another really nice thing is that you live at the school, you feel completely safe.  You always have a group of people who are willing to do things with you on the weekends or in the evenings. They are serving you all the 3 meals a day, the food was excellent.

Joleen | Germany

Intensive One on One Chinese Classes

About studying here, I think the living condition is very convenient, because the dorm is very close to the classroom. Our teachers really enjoy teaching Chinese. They are also very passionate. Compared with other cities in China, Kunming has really good weather.

Sjoerd testimonial for keats chinese school

SJOERD | Netherlands

Small Group Chinese Class

We use a lot of games to learn grammar and new words. We have really good teachers, really patient. She helps us a lot. Our class is really nice and we have people from all over the world, different countries. We often discuss topics in Chinese in our class. I live in the dorm of Keats. It is very convenient. I don’t have to spend time on traveling. You can just focus on learning Chinese.

Viktor testimonial for keats chinese school

Viktor | Switzerland

Small Group Chinese Class

My school is amazing. I recommend Keats School because it is a more convenient way to learn Chinese here in Kunming.

Josh testimonial for keats chinese school

Josh | USA

Small Group Chinese Class

I really had a wonderful experience at the school. The teachers are very very friendly. In my class, we practice speaking, listening, reading and writing. We play games and other fun activities. We have trips around town. The staff at Keats is phenomenal. My teacher is one the best teachers I have ever had in my educational experience. She comes in with smile every day.

Please use vertical scrolling on your mobile device.